We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel, super comfy beds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Long Beach to your Saves list
The Westin Long Beach
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, super comfy beds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The location is great, in the safe touristy part of town. It's a large but slightly older properly that is well maintained. The beds were the best part of the stay. I could just sleep and sleep and sleep (and I'm a person that doesn't require more than 5 hours a night)

Service is polite and helpful. The valet guys were super nice.

There is a semi-rooftop pool that is nice but can get crowded. The workout room is moderate sized.

Overall recommended if you like comfy beds, a clean hotel and very good service and don't mind that it is a slightly older property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaDonnainDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to hear that our signature amenity - the Heavenly Bed helped provide a good night's rest. Please do visit us again soon so that we may be able to keep meeting and exceeding your expectations. Until then, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    447
    369
    164
    65
    28
See reviews for
182
163
60
506
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The staff at the Westin Long Beach is the best. Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. We brought our entire family for a Sunday breakfast at "The Grill". Our server was Jay and he began by making sure everyone was comfortable while explaining the menu. The service was quick and very professional. Jay was always looking in our direction and checking all of his tables. Besides the fantastic service, the food is excellent as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for the great review! Here at The Westin Long Beach we strive to make lasting relationships with our guests. Whether you are staying for a night or simply dining with us, our goal is to make you feel like home. Also, thank you for recognizing one of our many stellar team members! Please do visit again soon so that we many provide you with the above and beyond service we are known for. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I dined in today and my server Blaise was an absolute delight! She was very attentive, friendly and so polite. Even though I use hotels rarely, I will definitely be coming back to the restaurant just to see her! Such a pleasure. Very nice hotel as well. Great ambiance and decor. Lovely staff. I will be returning shortly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csylx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your time and also recognizing one of our stellar team members! Please visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Either for dinner or a night's stay - know that we are here to meet and exceed your expectations. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

the service and staff friendliness is the greatest asset of this restaurant!!! the food here is awesome . the buffet is impeccable. bartenders are very friendly and they also suggets great appetizzers. jay is my regular server for breakfast and he always provide great service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your delightful review. We sure hope you enjoy your time with us. In this fast pace world of ours, we try our best to help you relax and enjoy. Whether you're visiting us for breakfast, lunch or dinner or even a night's stay - know that our only goal is to help you feel even better than when you arrived. Come back soon and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff at the Westin really go out of their way to make my stay wonderful and I always try to stay here when in the area. The rooms are nice, the location is great and the service is terrific. I'd especially like to point out Raul who consistently treats me very well at the welcome receptions and the restaurant. Ask for him at dinner! The whole staff is really wonderful as well!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisH2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. There are many choices of lodging in our great City of Long Beach and we are humbled you continue to stay with us. Please do come back soon so that our team can continue to provide you with our signature service and amenities - found only at Westin hotels. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We live nearby and are what you might refer to as regulars, that is ,when we don't know where to go and don't want to cook, we eat at the Westin. The food is solid, but what makes it so comfortable is the service. From the bar and Hermie mixing drinks to the wait staff, and Raul Saldana in particular, they make us feel most welcome. Thank you!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gsolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review and also taking the time to mention a stellar team member's name! This will help us to recognize and reward our associates who go above and beyond the call of duty. Please do visit us again soon. Either for dinner or a night's stay, please let us know so that we may be able to continue to provide you the excellent service you deserve. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been several times to this hotel for business and it is a nice and clean hotel with service providing personnel. Good rooms and beds, and centrally with a lot of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Especially in the restaurant they work hard to service you. Good food and even outside the hours they tried to help you out. Perfect, and thanks to Rosa the waitress in the restaurant with that extra spirit to give you the best service.

C. Schaffers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for dining with us! We hope you thoroughly enjoyed your experience. Either for a casual night out or an upscale dining experience, our signature restaurant - The Grill is ready and willing to provide you with the best service possible. Please do visit us again soon so that we may continue to surprise and delight you. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,877 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Property: The Westin Long Beach
Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing