We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #8 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Stay and Location”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed here several times and always leave with nothing negative to say about this hotel. The bed's are wonderful, the sheets always crisp and white, and the decor very modern and up to date. The views are wonderful, if you get ocean view and the location is walking to distance to many restaurants and shops. Personally, I like to stay away from all the touristy restaurants and like to go where the local's go and here are 2 places walking distance to the Westin I always dine at: Pier 76 Fish Grill on Ocean Blvd and Long Beach Cafe on Ocean Blvd. I've been staying at this Westin for the last 10 years for my annual convention and always enjoy my stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MeForLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. Your continued support and patronage is very much appreciated. Here at The Westin Long Beach we take great pride in our service and always hope to spark guest loyalty. Please do visit us again soon so that we may keep meeting and exceeding your expectations! Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    416
    192
    71
    34
See reviews for
206
196
65
551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in September 2012. I could find nothing wrong with it. The room was a delight with two comfy double beds. Service from staff was excellent. Each member being generous with their time. The two ladies on the concierge desk did a first class job giving us advice on where to visit and booking places for us. The restaurant is good too, with fine meals and a splendid buffet breakfast. We had a good time here and were sad to move on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweedlepipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We are humbled by your review. We are very happy to know that we were able to provide you with a home away from home. We sure hope there is a future stay with us in line so that we may be able to keep exceeding your expectations. Until then, safe travels and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Located a few blocks from the Ocean. You can walk to all the attractions and to all the great restaurants. The accommodations are upgraded and service great. It is an older hotel, but outside is modern with a curve architecture similar to the Wynn hotel in Vegas. I can only imagine when the hotel first open, it must have been seen as grand. The hotel diner is expensive. The laundry service cost is outrageous and I walked 5 blocks to a place that cost 1/10 the cost in the hotel.. The Internet is not free in the room. The lobby does have free Internet service.

Room Tip: The sea side view you cant seem much, especially in the morning with the fog. The downtown view is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chopper7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Here at The Westin Long Beach we do our best to ensure our fees are in line with other properties and apologies for any trouble you faced when it came to the internet and laundry services. If there is a future visit with us in store please let us know so that we may be able to provide you with other options. Thank you again and be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel more business and conference I would gather by the 15+ times I have stayed here. Very quiet pool area with comfy sun lounges and pool towels available. The gym is good and has plenty for everyone. Hotel rooms are massive and always clean so defiantly recommend, however always ask which room is closest to Wifi because some of them can be a little to far and your Internet is slower than a snail on glue.

The only downside to the hotel is the Internet price, $15 for 24 hours Is a joke, I'm an international visitor so keeping in contact with my family is a priority. It used to be $10 which is average but what I don't get is so many of the Westin hotels offer it free, for instance Las Vegas.

I recommend and rate this hotel a 4/5.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewpot1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
What a great review! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed our guestrooms. However, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in regards to our internet. Please note that our common areas provide complimentary WIFI. Should you find yourself in our hotel again please let us know how we can serve you better especially when it comes to today's technological demands. Until then, be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've stayed here several times for conventions across the street. Nicely appointed, clean rooms. There are many people who clamor to get a room at the Hyatt, since it's closer to the water, but I find the Westin to be just a little nicer. Westin offers a $5 voucher for every day you pass on housekeeping services. Their "heavenly beds" are starting to feel a little earthly - just may be time to update. Our pillows were well worn, too - again, need updating. The staff was helpful & friendly. Breakfast was a little steep in price - $22 for buffet breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a oceanview room. Otherwise you might get a north-facing room with a lovely view of other b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
We appreciate your review! Thank you for partaking in our "Make the Green Choice" program which greatly aids in our conservation efforts. Please know that we do our best to be in line with surrounding hotels when it comes to miscellaneous costs. We will also take this as an opportunity to review our current room amenities so that future guests may be able to have an even better stay. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and the service was great. Be careful booking rooms at the end of the corridor, that is the 01 rooms. They have a view of the building next door. Not too exciting. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Don't take a room ending in 01. View of building next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to know you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Until then, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were in Long Beach for a wedding, and this hotel was close to the location. I was very pleased with the quality and cleanliness, especially for the price. Check-in was quick and easy, as was parking. My only issue was that no receipt was provided at check-out. I just thought it was odd since I am used to having it slipped under the door. I stopped by the desk on the way out and they quickly provided one upon request.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravelers07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Your review has left our team uplifted! Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not having your final folio under your door. We will take this opportunity to remind our staff. Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#5 of 55 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 55 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Property: The Westin Long Beach
Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing