We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location, overpriced parking...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #8 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Check-in was easy and pleasant until we were told that they were going to charge us $18.00 a night for parking. This was never mentioned anywhere in the reservation clause or anywhere on the website. Parking was underground and there was a lot of it but I really don't think $18.00 a night for parking is reasonable... The rooms were very clean but the power of the air conditioning unit was poor it barely blew out any air and it actually took a long time to cool off the room... The double beds were more fitted for 1 adult instead of 2 adults but were comfortable. Shoreline Village was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel, there was a 711 around the corner as well as a Wells Fargo Bank with an ATM 1 block from the hotel on the same side of the street...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMH872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed our location as it is close proximity to many of Long Beach’s main attractions. Although we have “daily parking fee mentioned” in our General Information webpage, we apologize for not clearly stating the price. We appreciate your stay with us and hope to welcome you back so that we may be able to meet and exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Westin is my choice hotel. This one was just an okay one. Seemed dated, however the heavenly bed was heavenly as was the shower. Hallways dirty. Our room was far from elevators.. It's a flight crew type of hotel.

Room Tip: If you cannot walk far, ask for room near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamasita1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. Your loyalty to the Westin brand is much appreciated. Although we are glad you stayed with us we are disappointed to hear about the condition of our common areas as we have undergone a recent renovation. We will take this review as an opportunity to review our current spaces as well as retrain our housekeeping staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Westin was a lovely hotel however everything was extra. The Internet cost money, there was no breakfast included, we had to spend $8 for 2 eggs at breakfast and that didn't include coffee. The housekeeping service was poor. Dirty glasses left in the room, towels not replaced when removed, and just general sloppy housekeeping. The staff was pleasant and helpful but I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONATHAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

We are truly sorry for your stay. After extensive research on surrounding hotels, we feel that our internet and miscellaneous fees are priced accordingly. Also know that we have brought your review to the attention of our housekeeping director so that we may retrain our staff. We hope you will stay with us again so that we may be able to provide you with the hotel experience you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Another older hotel, but very well maintained and updated.
Good sized rooms with comfortable furniture, and importantly, an excellent bed. Good bathroom amenities too.
It is very close to the Convention Centre and to the main Restautant strip (two blocks) as well as other city quarters.
It has all the facilities; restaurant, bar, shop, gym, pool.
One small downside, the main lobby air conditioning was very cold during our stay. It was too cold to sit without a coat or such like.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building. Better outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJMAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our signature amenities. We have advised our engineering team to make the proper arrangements to our temperature system so that guests may fully enjoy our lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

After great disappointment with another hotel booking we finally found a room here. What a relief! Warm welcome, smiling faces, great room, divine bed and top location. Thank you Westin for a great stay... Keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know that our service team has left you with a lasting impression. Here at The Westin Long Beach we understand how hectic it is to travel so we make it our goal to make you feel better than when you arrived. Please do stay with us again. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Arrived on a night that the hotel was not full. Front desk giave me an upgrade to a suite based on Plat status without even asking. Nice touch. Bar closed early due to low occupancy, but still took car of us for food and drinks. Good choices for other dining in walking distance. Overall, a solid property. Self parking is super easy since it is in the basement of the building. No need to valet at this one! Can walk over to the beach in a few minutes too if you want.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPGwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We appreciate your time in taking to review our property. We would also like to thank you for being part of our wonderful SPG program. Here at The Westin Long Beach we take pride in our amenities as well as our great location and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay in every aspect. We look forward to your future arrival. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As a platinum business member I have had numerous stays at Long Beach and the staff and hotel facility continues to be top shelf. The management and staff of this property are engaging and understand the ability to make a difference in a guest's stay. From the time I pull into the drive lane until I leave the area, this hotel provides amenities and service that are memorable and unsurpassed. Great job!

Room Tip: The upper floor rooms facing West give great views of the the harbor and Catalina Islands beyond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darius O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know that we continue to exceed your expectations time and time again. We strive daily to make sure The Westin experience is not only found in our guest rooms but also from the moment you step foot from your vehicle to the moment you depart. We look forward to your future stay. Be well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $165 - $468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing