We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Enjoyed my stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this Westin property. Bed was comfy. Shower was great. Rate was reasonable. Breakfast was good. $5 voucher for declining housekeeping services made the price more reasonable. Was traveling for business so the location was great, just a few blocks from the convention center. Lots of reasonably priced dining options and attractions nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h82w8md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding our property and surrounding areas! We are always looking for new ways to enhance our guest satisfaction and really happy to know that our “Make the Green Choice” option made your stay much more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    375
    167
    66
    28
See reviews for
186
168
60
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days on business. Gt a decent rate with internet and breakfast included.

The location of the Westin is right on E Ocean Blvd, close to good dining (both downtown and near the water), close to the tram and bus stops, and easy access to freeways to LA and SD.

Parking is great - secure parking underneath the hotel, i paid around $10 a day on a special deal for self parking.

Check in was very easy, nice staff. Lobby is big and inviting. Got a room on the SPG floor (top floor); very happy with the room (even though 2 double beds, not a king). Rooms very well equipped, excellent wifi, good TV with movies. Rooms very clean and the Heavenly Bed is just awesome!

Good bathroom and shower, nice amenity packs.

The included breakfast was a buffet which i did not find that appealing. Coffee, orange juice etc with fruit, yoghurt, pancakes and bacon and eggs. I mainly ate just fruit and left it at that. The eggs etc were not very good - quite watery and not appetising.

The bar only stays open until 11pm which was disappointing as i got back a few nights just after 11.

All in all a great stay - comfortable, great amenities, good staff. Plenty of areas to exercise and eat nearby.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and its location. We are also very thrilled that you were able to enjoy our signature amenities. We are sorry to hear that our current restaurant and bar hours did not meet your expectations. Please know that we are looking into other options to ensure our future guests have an enjoyable dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were hanging out in Long Beach with friends and decided to stay the night there as to avoid driving home late at night. On short notice called the 800 number to make a reservation and they found a great price on short notice. The Room was AWESOME, huge and so comfortable. Unfortunately we had to leave the next day but I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FermiLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay! We hope to have another opportunity to host you in the future. We also encourage you to sign up for SPG to start collecting your points!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you'll be spending most of your time in the Long Beach area or heading out or back from a Carnival cruise.
The hotel was rather quiet during our Sunday night stay in May. We were almost the only ones dining in the on property restaurant for dinner. Food was good, nothing terribly exciting.
The breakfast buffet was very nice. We did that Monday morning. Wish more hotels would start carrying greek yogurt though.
It's a quick walk to lots of shopping, dining and nightlife and the pier. And a quick 2 mile drive from the Carnival cruise port and the Queen Mary.

Beds are terrific, the Westin Heavenly beds are hard to beat.
The gym was small but it had enough cardio and weight training equipment to take care of what I needed to do. (Work off dinner and breakfast!)
I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avondaletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

This is not our first nor our last visit to this hotel. We are here at least once a year for an annual Bible convention and this location is superb to walk each day across the street to the convention center. Heavenly bed makes a good nights sleep even better. Very modern and tasteful rooms, had a view room on the 15th floor, we could see the Queen Mary. Anyone u encounter, at the desk, at the valet, even in the elevator, you are constantly greeted and asked how your stay is going. We will return year after year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamaicabitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I liked the staff, and the rooms were very clean, housekeeping was courteous and came daily and it was quiet . My only complaint is that the room I was in stunk terribly like an old musty moldy like building. My asthma has never been so bad!!! I had acquaintances in other rooms and theirs smelled badly too. The bathroom smelled like a ciggerette. Gross. The furniture was a bit worn out at the pc desk. The price was way to expensive for a nice bed and a bar floor smell. No extras here without a charge. Paying for Internet at @ 18$ a day was a rip off in today's time, also parking is way expensive. For 300$ a night I expected more.

Room Tip: No freebies at this hotel. No Internet or breakfast or even parking without a nice fee???
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I came to long beach with my wife to be her chauffeur for conference,that's my job ! We go somewhere almost every month,We stayed at a Westin hotel in savannah GA. It was great, S when I saw the name Westin in long beach I booked it since I'am also my wife's travel agent, As usual I picked a winner with This Westin property everything was perfect ,clean,and staff went above and beyond on every chance they had to help us, The room a King deluxe on the 14th floor was clean,quiet and up to date, housekeeping was wonderful Valets were speedy bus captains answered every question I had always with the best advice, any kind of restaurant you want is within walking distance every body walks everywhere if they want to. The reason why parking is limited in this area no more than a mile going and coming including movies and shopping village

Room Tip: The higher the better for good water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinHotelManager, Manager at The Westin Long Beach, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel! We are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience during your stay and was able to explore the city. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Long Beach! Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 848 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#7 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 5,015 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#11 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Property: The Westin Long Beach
Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing