We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable business hotel, terrible resturant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel many times. The rooms are huge, the hotel is in the middle of town, service is great, rates aren't bad.

The restaurant here is just so terrible. The wait staff are always nice but quality of the food is sub par. The menu choices are boring. Come on guys, get a new menu and be a great hotel restaurant. I never have meetings here because of the food quality.

Room Tip: End rooms are noisy because the service doors are frequently opened at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I stayed here as part of a group for the IndyCar Race in long beach and thought it was above average. The location is fantastic if you're in town for the races, but when the music starts in the lobby in the evening - it is way too loud. You can't talk to someone you're sitting right next to, let alone think! When we first arrived, the valet attendants didn't greet us, we had to get their attention. Some of our guests' rooms were mixed up too. Overall, pretty good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akassandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

They are renovating and you can hear it. Also there was a false emergency alarm at 8am and it took a very long
Time for them to turn it off.

Also they host many parties. I was there during a frat gathering. The guests kept me up all night running around in the hallways.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funkone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night service and food was great! The front desk agent Mayelli was the best!!! Gave me the best room on a high level with a good view she was quick professional and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrowens01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I want to take a moment to compliment the entire Wesxtin staff on their courtesy and complete professionalism. I am a frewquesnt traveler and they always make me feel like I'm at home.

The restaurant staff is over the top. Especially Rosa who takes the time to know my name, they way I ikie my coffee and always get s my breakfats perfect. This happens at all time with a smile. She make business mornings a complete pleasure and it is obvious she enjoys what she does.\\

Kudos to the parking valet guys as well

Room Tip: The Kinf size bed suites are my favorite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Spent a night at the Westin after a long day in the LA area. The hotel is well located in the tourist district of Long Beach, an easy drive off the 710 freeway. Hotel is modern, rooms extremely clean and the staff very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. No complaints whatsoever!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimB58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Westin is certainly better than the Renaissance a couple of doors down. It has a big conference trade and a buzzy atmosphere. The breakfast is good and the pool area nice enough. You can hire bikes a ride along beach which is great.

Room Tip: rooms at the front have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sand1ii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#1 of 58 in Long Beach
2,550 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,319 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#7 of 58 in Long Beach
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.4 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#4 of 58 in Long Beach
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $140 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing