We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for long beach area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Only got to stay here for 2nights but in the end would have loved to stay longer. Got a cheap deal through Hotwire so was not expecting to much but boy was I surprised. Nice big room with huge bed plus a really nice view towards beach area. Great facilities that included a nice pool and spa plus a pretty decent gym. The hotel is very close to the main shopping eating areas also. The beach is just across the road also. Service from all the staff that we came across was fantastic. If we do go back to long beach the this will be the hotel that we stay at for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberdudeAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,292 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The staff here are of the highest quality anywhere. The place was very well appointed and a handy location as well, the beds in the rooms are heavenly, i cant remember the last time i slept so well in any bed other than my own.I cannot wait to return to Long Beach and the Westin

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed at The Westin for one night and that night there at The Westin was amazing. The staff were very friendly, our room was very clean, and everything was in walking distance. Our over all stay was excellent I recommend if you are looking for a hotel to stay at in Long Beach you stay here at The Westin.

Room Tip: 16th Floor very nice view =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My two childhood friends and I were planning a weekend together and the Westin in Long Beach was a perfect pick! We were greeted with smiles and warm welcomes, we were even upgraded with no extra charge. The staff (especially Antemio and Fernando) was extremely helpful and gave us great tips as to what we should do that night. We made friends and great memories, definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alejandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed at this hotel end Aug-beg Sept 2012. Room was comfortable, location was great. We dined several times at the hotel restaurant and Rosa C (waitress) and Jose Z (waiter) were the greatest. They were very attentive to us, made helpful suggestions and both are friendly to the guests. I would recommend these two restaurant staff, the restaurant and hotel highly. I hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The restaurant staff were the great features of this locale. Otherwise, not so comfy. We started out by them marking the wrong room number on our key holder card (off by one!) when we checked in. Luckily the bellman was with us. When 1 key didn't work, I tried my other & still nothing. So, he used his master key & we walked in on people already in the room. The bellman went to the house phone to check out where we should be & he was clearly getting a hassle from whomever he called. Really?? Just give him our correct room number so we can get settled in. The bed, supposed to be a Heavenly bed....needed updated! My back is still sore 2 days after leaving! I've slept on a Heavenly & this clearly wasn't it. Mattress badly needed turned. My spine was really uncomfortable due to a severe dip in the mattress! The other bed wasn't too bad, but my daughter was using it & we were there for her dance competition, so she needed the comfort!! Hotel staff thru the event were very accommodating & friendly. We didn't use many amenities on site due to our event time factors. Close to great restaurants. Parking convenient. As an SPG member, not what I'm accustomed to for a Westin comfort-wise.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Passport-Maven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently stayed at the Westin in Long Beach CA, the staff was great and were happy to accommodate all my needs during my stay. The location is great, very close to the water and many great restaurants. Starwood hotels are always my first choice. I would definitely recommend the Westin hotel in Long Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#2 of 58 in Long Beach
2,611 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,366 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
781 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#8 of 58 in Long Beach
6,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Address: 333 E Ocean Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90802-4800
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range: $180 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing