We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Long Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Westin Long Beach
Ranked #7 of 56 Hotels in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2008

The hotel was pleasant. We are Starwood members and are assigned a floor because of this. A few of the other quests were having parties, LATE into the evening and then spilled out into the hallways. Not pleasant but it did not last too long .

Would stay at the hotel again if I needed to be in the LB area, but would prefer to stay more north along the pacific coast highway if given the choice. Too much industrial stuff going on. But what we saw within walking distance was nice.

Views are not the best of the ocean - not their fault due to a building in front.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cchurdle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    480
    404
    187
    69
    34
See reviews for
201
190
65
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
109 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2008

This hotel is very nice. The room has some wear on it, but in general the room is very nice. The room I had was large, the bed was very comfortable, the view was nice, room service was good, the gym is small (but nice), there was always parking in the small garage, the bathroom was clean, nice, and large... on the down side, it is a few blocks from anything... but in general it was great. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank avillebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2008

Stayed at the Westin the night before a cruise.

Hotel was spotless clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room was very comfortable. Great bed! Nice location, walking distance to the harbor area where there were lots of shops and great restaurants.

  • Liked — great hotel.
  • Disliked — would have liked a ocean view but not everyone can have a ocean view.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Maxamuus007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
133 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2008

The Westin Long Beach is located across the street from the Terrace Theater, a block away from the convention center and a ten minute walk from the Aquarium of the Pacific. There are many restaurants within easy walking distance, too. Although it's not on the ocean, its location is about as convenient as you can get.

The hotel is well run. The front desk operations were pleasant and quick. The housekeeping was outstanding. The inhouse restaurant had great service and a delicious (but a little pricey) breakfast buffet in a pleasantly expansive lobby setting. The parking structure under the hotel is easy to negotiate and allows self parking with in and out privileges.

The guest rooms are typical Westin, but soothingly decorated in comfortable pale green. They are spacious and quiet. The room I had was on the top floor, so it had a high ceiling with high windows that let in a lot of light and made the room look even larger. I don't know if other floors have such large windows, but it's worth inquiring if rooms on the top floor are available.

The in-room Internet service is an extra charge, but it was easy to start up and operated with speed and dependability throughout my stay.

My visit to the Westin Long Beach was flawless. If only every hotel could run this well!

  • Liked — The rooms are comfortable and well furnished.
  • Disliked — Nothing that I can think of!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HiIslandsGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

The service is excellent at the Westin Long Beach! The valet, belldesk, front desk and top notch concierges are the best! First rate when you walk in the door. Our stay was excellent during Valentine's day and we were very happy with concierge recommendations for restaurants. These girls are very involved with the local concierge community, and are aware of what they have to offer to guests. Long Beach is a beautiful laid back city though, so no need to dress to the nines when dining at restaurants nearby. When you know what you want in a restaurant, they give their all, very positive.
Everything is in walking distance and we also did lots of research before we arrived, so it enhanced our stay even more. Kudos to the excellent staff and beautiful hotel!
Don't forget the heavenly beds, they are divine....

  • Liked — Top notch service from Top concierge staff in Long beach
  • Disliked — everything was perfect!
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Wsidewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2008

We booked this hotel as a prenight through AAA/Carnival. Turned out to be great, although I was worried it was a little further away from the pier. It was actually a quick taxi ride, only cost us $8. After we got in from the airport, we took a taxi over to the Queen Mary to get the lay of the land and enjoy the Scottish Festival going on there. We ended up spending several hours doing the self tour and enjoying the bagpipers. The hotel room itself was beautiful, very clean with lots of nice amenities. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Would recommend.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Linjons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
48226
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2008

Booked a king, got two doubles - had to request the change... the view was better with the double room. Clean, great decorating, very quiet. Staff was great on giving advice on where to go and how to get there. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — had to walk to places o eat
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sd1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Centric The Pike Long Beach
0.7 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
Renaissance Long Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#10 of 56 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Long Beach

Property: The Westin Long Beach
Address: 333 East Ocean Boulevard, Long Beach, CA 90802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Long Beach
#7 Business Hotel in Long Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Long Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Long Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 469
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Halfway between Los Angeles International Airport and Orange County Airport, The Westin Long Beach is also close to Aquarium of the Pacific, The Pike Shopping Center and Rainbow Harbor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your The Westin Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Long Beach Hotel Long Beach
Westin Long Beach
Long Beach Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing