We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills But Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Long Beach
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Residence Inn because were tented our house for termites...Yuck.

The front desk were friendly and attentive and no hassles during registration. The rooms were adequate and we found a decently stocked kitchen for quick stay. We brought some food in but were pleasantly surprised that the staff served a modest dinner for the nights that we stayed.

Free beer and wine and burrito bar the first night. Chili dogs the second night. By the way, the potato salad was outstanding! Want to come by and steal it for the next potluck I have to attend.

Beds were comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. No complaints. No frills. Great lighting in the parking lot to discourage rift-raft. Also enable my son and I to pepper volleyball during a study break.

Not a lot to do around the immediate area, but good access to business and attractions in the area.

Room Tip: Try and get on the inside away from Willow...busy street
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TahmiJoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Long Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 212 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

Suite style hotel. Everything you might need. They will even grocery shop and stock your refrigerator, if you want. Free breakfast. Friendly employees. Park in front of your suite. 24 hour restaurant with in walking distance. Very close to the airport. Only complaint, the mattress was hard as a rock.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Our stay here was nice. It was a bit hard to find in the fog at night. This place is close to many sites and restaurants in Long Beach. The parking spots seemed smaller than normal, as it was hard to park our Escalade in the stops further out in the lot. The food they offer here is good. You can also buy liquor, although it is a bit pricey. You can buy stuff in Long Beach and bring it to your room. They had luggage carts readily available and that was nice too. The staff where very helpful with directions and knowledge of the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My friend and I stayed here recently and got a two-level, two-bedroom suite. We each had our own bedroom (with a desk) and bathroom on separate levels. It was like staying in an apartment...very spacious and comfortable. This hotel offers a full breakfast, along with dinner Tuesday-Thursday evenings. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. There is a nice outdoor patio area with a fire-pit and barbeque for guests to use. The location is just off the I-405, so centrally located and very convenient to both Orange County and LA. The only negative was that we were missing a hair dryer and I called the front desk to request a second one. I was promised one, but it never showed up.

Room Tip: If you're staying with a friend, get a two-bedroom suite vs. two separate rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homedaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed while in town for a conference. The room was kind of small and had a musty oder, as if at one time there was a water leak. The mattress was actually very comfortable, our room was right next to the street and there was constant road noise all night long. The breakfast seemed to be very popular, I didn't eat it personally but there was a long line every morning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niffer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. It's clean, quiet, near LGB and you can stay with the family here. We've stayed here many times; never any complaints.

Ok my review has to be at least two hundred characters. This place is awesome awesome awesome!

Bj

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Made a same day reservation. We drove from Torrence to Long Beach in horrible traffic only to find out that the room they reserved for us did not exist. They offered to put us up in a room in Torrence, where we just came from, for the same price of $225. When we initially made the reservation, they requested my husband's email address, but they did not give us the courtesy of an email when they discovered they had booked us a non existent room. Instead, they called our home phone which was a joke since we were on vacation and not anywhere near our home! We obviously did not want to drive back to Torrence so we attempted to find another room in the area. Everything was booked except Motel 6 in another city. Being long time customers of Marriott, we were very disappointed with the customer service we received.

Room Tip: Ensure you indeed have a room when booking with this particular property.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank amomnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RILB_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn Long Beach, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Allow me to personally apologize for the issues you encountered at check-in. Kindly contact us at the hotel so that we can discuss your issues further. You can reach my Guest Care Supervisor at 562-753-0902 or via email at eric.torrez@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
4.4 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 58 in Long Beach
6,162 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Long Beach
Hilton Long Beach
#6 of 58 in Long Beach
1,271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Marriott
Long Beach Marriott
#16 of 58 in Long Beach
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn Long Beach Downtown
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
Hyatt Regency Long Beach
#3 of 58 in Long Beach
2,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Long Beach

Address: 4111 East Willow Street, Long Beach, CA 90815-1740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: $169 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Long Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Hotel in Long Beach welcomes guests to relax and enjoy the convenience of our location near the Aquarium of the Pacific, Queen Mary, and Disneyland® Resort. We are only a short drive from the Long Beach Airport, Long Beach Convention Center, Long Beach Port, Cal State Long Beach and Lakewood. Guests are offered everything they need to thrive during an extended stay at our Long Beach hotel. Each suite offers a separate living and sleeping area, fully equipped kitchen and stylish furnishings. Take advantage of our hotel's free high-speed Internet access and free grocery service. Enjoy a free hot breakfast in the morning before spending the day exploring, working or relaxing by our outdoor pool or whirlpool. In the evenings, join our Residence Inn Mix™, a relaxing way to unwind, socialize and connect. Business travelers staying will appreciate added amenities including a large desk and ergonomic chair. Stay in comfort at the extended stay Hotel in Long Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing