We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Walls Motel Long Beach
Nearby Hotels
$239
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$150
$134
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Of Long Beach(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Queen Mary(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Best Western Golden Sails Hotel(Long Beach)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$123
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$206
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$167
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
10
9
1
1
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
9
1
1
7
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 28 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I'm not sure what the people are complaining about, This is a nice motel situated in a convenient location. The neighborhood is safe and it's a pretty quiet place. Granted, you have the traffic noise, but that's the price you pay for choosing a motel on a busy roadway. Management is nice and respectful. Everything about this room exceeds my expectations. Yes, there's only a sheet and the bedspread, so prepare to freeze or use the bedspread. They're obviously washed regularly; this isn't a Motel 6, here. Management doesn't play around with extra visitors, so no hookers are using this motel to ply their trade. Y'all can relax on that. I had everything I needed in the room, and housekeeping always made sure i had fresh towels, plenty of soap and fresh bedsheets. It's true you might get stuck with a smoking room, but I just Febreezed the crap out of everything. This isn't the Ritz and you're paying a great price for all the extras. It may not look like much from the outside but the rooms are fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The further away from the street, the less traffic noise you get, so ask for a room in the back
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here after switching from another motel in the area. The staff were very very nice and when at first they did not have a room available she called around to help me find another motel. Eventually they had a cancellation and she booked me the room. Very considerate and helpful. Great motel if you are on a budget!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1111

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Really nice people, and the accommodations are nice for the price.
The beds and really hard, so some people may have trouble sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I recently stayed here a couple of days ago. for about 3 nights and four days. At first glance, it might be a turn off but I must say its a whole difference when get to the rooms. The room was very spacious, neat and always had clean towels. There was 2 bottles of water and cups in the room which i liked. I had no problems or whatsoever. Both managers were a great help right from beginning. I took his advice to rent a car instead of trying to take the buses to move around LA and that was way worth it. I was walking around at night with no problems. The bus line is right in front of the motel which takes you right down town Long beach. What sealed the deal for me was that. After my stay, i had forgotten my phone in the room by mistake after trying to leave at 4 am in the morning to catch my flight. I immediately called the motel to try and see if they found it. The manager called me back and he found it. He ended up sending it by overnight delivery and I was able to get my phone back. I was really surprised to still find honest people like him around. In short I had no major problems with this place. Basically dont expect any expensive treatment or experience and be disappointed to come write bad reviews here. A decent price for a decent stay but I can promise that it is a very decent place. If i were to every go back to Long beach i will definitely book this place again. Yes

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ato A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We booked the place after reading all the nice reviews in TripAdvisor - much better than those of many other motels, and were truly shocked when we came in and saw what it was.

First, everything started to look weird when we saw the "office": a extremely small square behind a dark, apparently bulletproof glass. Why would you need such a thing in a - theoretically - safe neighborhood?. The man there was quite rude to us, but acceptable, at least.

Second, the room was not clean, the bed was wet on one side and there were ants in the bathroom. It all had a really unclean aspect, and it definitely didn't feel "nice" to be there. We were actually planning to extend our sleeping bag over the bed, because we were really scared of lying over that.

But last, and what finally got us to leave, was the noise. Motels are not silent, but here... there was at least a couple really at it next door, making extremely loud noises. We started remembering the TripAdvisor review that mentioned that this hotel may be a place where people take hookers!

We have been for many days in a road trip, so we definitely are ready to compare this to other motels... and this was MUCH worse than any other motel we have ever seen. The first time on our life that we decide to forfeit our money and leave the place! Avoid this motel and, please, can somebody explain what's with all these other reviews?

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naezel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews