We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a good rest and I would like to return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Walls Motel Long Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Walls Motel Long Beach to your Saves list
Walls Motel Long Beach
1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   4821 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Long Beach B&B and Inns
Westminster, California
1 review
“I had a good rest and I would like to return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I came to spend a vacation from mexico, I spend 3 nights and I will return again to this place. Jacuzzi rooms are very nice and clean, the owner offers very good service and the place is in very good area and not hear noise, do not wait and book your room, you will not regret!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elmossimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dixon, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We arrived around 5pm, We just drove in from San Francisco and were told the last no-smoking room was given out to someone who checked in earlier. (be mindful we prepaid for a no-smoking room via Travelosity). He told us that the rooms were give out in the order of check-in and only room left was a smoking room and that everybody always book non-smoking rooms only, however we were then told we could upgrade the room but had to PAY the difference. The owner told us that it was another $25 to have the upgraded room which was the only non-smoking room left in the place, he said he was not going to give the room away because he had to pay a 30% commission to the booking agent. The room was nice, except only a bed sheet and spread (no blanket) on the bed and since we toss the bed spread on the floor it was a somewhat cool night with only a sheet. Additionaly we noticed used soap was placed back into the orginal packaging and appeared they wanted us to reuse the handsoap.

Room Tip: Arrive First, preview the rooms before you check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NanookofNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

I booked two rooms for one night and the manager and staff were very helpful. the room was clean and modern and i will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raygrden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tielt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

My wife and i booked 2 nights in this hotel on our recent trip trough California. When we checked in the clerk, probably the managers wife did not even bother to put on the light so when she answered the counter in the dark and barked at me as if she was a dog, i almost wet my pants! Then the man came to "help" her but i never sensed any more friendlyness than in a bootcamp! The room was nice and clean, this is the only good thing i can tell you about this place! My wife and i were looking at the tv. when i noted that the shower in the room next to ours was very loud, but in budgetmotels this is a thing you can expect was my thought at the time. Then around 11 pm we went to "sleep"! At 12pm we were woken by again.... the shower. After the shower had ended we continued our night's rest till about 1.30am when we yet again heared the shower! Little annoyed we went back to sleep after the shower! This lasted till about 3.30am.... you guessed right, another shower! After this shower it was nearly impossible to get back to sleep and we started to hear noises in between the showers, like doorslamming, cars leaving,cars stopping, muffled conversation and moaning!! In this order the cycle whent on till 6.30am, when we clearly heared an argument between a man and a woman! In my opinion there are prostitutes "working" of their clients in this motel! When we checked in i said to my wife that the room looked kitch whit the huge mirror along the wall next to the bed and with the red lightbulbs in the sockets! Now i know what really is going on! Later that morning whe went to the counter to check out and the same clerk was as friendly as ever to say that she did not want to reimburse the following night we had booked! The motel is really cheap, but this comes at a price!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roxydogTielt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

We stayed at another motel our first night, and were so disgusted that we went in search of another the next day. Happily we found Walls, and I don't want to stay anywhere else while in LB ever again.

I cannot say enough good about being in a motel that lacks odors, stains, tacky decor, and a general creepy feeling. I was convinced that the only way to avoid those things was by paying outrageous prices for a hotel. Walls has proven that notion wrong.

Walls is a small motel, but in cozy and quaint way. It is near the airport, freeways, drugstores, fast food, restaurants, convenience stores and gas stations. You are literally minutes from anywhere you want to go. The owner and his wife are friendly. And you really can't beat the price.

The rooms are squeaky clean, the decor is classy, the beds are VERY comfortable. I literally did not want to leave that bed. We had a jacuzzi room, and the beautiful tile work in the bathroom was simply enchanting. The artwork and furnishings in the main room were also unexpectedly beautiful.

Do you think "romance" when you think of a motel room? Neither did we; but Walls may change your mind. This gem of a motel has gained a customer for life.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cwhite983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramount, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

The manager is very nice I don't have no problems with loud tenents. there are stores and restuarants available in the area in walking distance I have been a customer at the walls for many years and will continue to be a customer as long as the service stays the same.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mingos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long beach,ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

If I had to choose a motel to stay at for any kind of buisness,pleasure, or vacation time, my number one choice would be the walls motel. My rest there was so relaxing. The location is great with nearby freeways, and resturants. For myself I stay at the walls motel a couple times a month and look forward to such dependable great service.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank castin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Long Beach Convention Center
5.7 mi away
Hotel Current
Hotel Current
#15 of 57 in Long Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Golden Sails Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
The Queen Mary
The Queen Mary
#9 of 57 in Long Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,373 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Varden Hotel
The Varden Hotel
#1 of 57 in Long Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Maya - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Walls Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walls Motel Long Beach

Address: 4821 Long Beach Blvd, Long Beach, CA 90805
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Walls Motel Long Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Long Beach, the Walls Motel is close to many local attractions including the world famous Queen Mary, California State University Long Beach, Aquarium of the Pacific, Seal Beach Wildlife Refuge, golfing, shopping, and more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free Wi-Fi high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Walls Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walls Motel Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing