We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HEAVEN??? ???”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
Ranked #32 of 55 Hotels in Long Beach
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HEAVEN??? ???”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

WOW!! this is by far the best motel i've stayed at and i've stayed at ton! the service was friendly and well mannered. the room was very nice and clean and i did not have a problem with anything? i don't know what the other reviewers are thinking but it was a nice stay for me and my partner. i flew all the way from south carolina and i'm very pleased! most likely to visit this amazing place again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boniqua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    8
    5
    15
See reviews for
7
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2013

At first I thought oh this room is small but it looked to be clean. Then I find a pair of panties next to the bed with a pantie liner attached to them. If that wasn't enough I was awaken by my boyfriend as he flicks a baby roach off of his face. After that neither of us could sleep. We saw three more roaches come from behind the headboard. We pulled the bed away from the headboard . Still not being able to rest. As we get up to check out there was another roach under the covers. I thought I felt something crawling under there. We wont be going back I don't care how cheap it is. It was a horrible night.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deeinlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Don't listen to some of these reviews. Love is where you find it. My husband and I stayed at
the Royal Inn Motel for two weeks and had all the privacy we wanted. The rooms are very nice
and have huge bathrooms with really HOT water. Micro/fridge cable TV, and WI-FI that works.
Al the manager and his wife Penny were very nice and very helpful. We have stayed at about
six different motels in Long Beach and when I say stay here I really mean it. Save yourselves
some grief. The price was great and all the staff were wonderful. I highly reccommend the Royal Inn Motel.

Jessica H.

Room Tip: Have smoking and non-smoking rooms Great A/C Jack in the box across street Everything is close.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

I got a good rate on Hotwire but I wish I would have found another motel. This place seemed like crime central. The parking lot is so small very difficult to park any vehicle. Room was out dated. Sheets were dirty. This place needs a renovation badly. I do not recommend this motel. Pay no attention to the reviews that say this motel is anything but TERRABLE.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

omg I thought u was going to be robbed and I am a minority that was raised in the hood!!! this place had bed bugs, the room had a horrific odor and I had to open the doors for hours to let it air out, I turned on the ac and it spelled like someone peed in the thing, the blankets had cigarette holes & burns, ants were in the shower, and so many other issues! I know you are say why not just go to another hotel I wanted to but HOTELS.com would not refund us our money back and the owner would not give me a refund with all the problems I even showed him. the owner lived on the property as well what the heck type of place is this dude you are not in India buy a house and hire help cheap bum

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mojave, California
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2012

My Family and I stayed at the Royal Inn Motel in Long Beach Ca booked online and couldn't a refund after a certain date our reservation was for 8/9/12-8/13/12.The room was horrible!!! it spells, sheet are stained, bathroom was discussing, the carpet was dirt and It also had ants. We always bring our sheets and pillowcases first time I am glad we did. There's no room serivce only clean towels and trash cans dump. Online it stated they offer a breakfast, which seems to have been left in the room for a long time because it was mildew. The room had nets so we couldn't leave anything uncover and wore our shoes our socks because the floor was dirty. There prositutes as one customer working the street..DO NOT STAY!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I needed somewhere to stay ASAP and close I stumbled upon this motel everything is outdated and the staff is horrible I was 10 minutes late for my checkout and the front desk harrassed me banging on my door harrassing me until someone watched me carry my belongings out of the room. Room had no clock radio and the maid service is awful I would come back in my room to still find leftover trash food that the maid neglected to remove. Overall I would say do not stay here oh I forgot to mention the spiders in my room

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkyeBab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Long Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn Near Long Beach Airport
1.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Long Beach Airport
1.8 mi away
Tower Motel Long Beach
Tower Motel Long Beach
#36 of 55 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Long Beach
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Long Beach City Center
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Long Beach - International City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn Motel Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn Motel Long Beach

Property: Royal Inn Motel Long Beach
Address: 2040 E Anaheim St, Long Beach, CA 90804-3407
Location: United States > California > Long Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Royal Inn Motel Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to the Long Beach Convention Center, 4 Miles away from Long Beach Airport, the Royal Inn Motel is close to many local attractions including the Queen Mary, Disneyland, Knotts Berry Farm, Hollywood, golfing, beaches, casinos, museums, shopping, and so much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers continental breakfast each morning, free wireless Internet, and free local newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Royal Inn Motel Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Inn Motel Long Beach Hotel Long Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing