We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yummy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby's Diner

Ruby's Diner
Ranked #167 of 1,102 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Smithfield, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yummy Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

If you like 50's style burger joints, you will most definitely enjoy Ruby's! The food is excellent and the malts and shakes are to die for!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank akheaps76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrenton, Virginia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Like a Classy Hooters with Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in here after a late work day or a quick snack. Trying to eat healthy on road so I selected the turkey burger and side salad. The burger was awesome!!! Really tender and juicy. And the waitress was beautiful and , wait for it, actually friendly!!!! Great service, great food. Two thumbs up!!

Helpful?
Thank BrentAndCindyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Casual fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Reliably good burgers and casual food with good service and low prices. A fun 50s diner. Parking can be an issue weekend evenings.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank aretiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The food was good, hot and tasty, the service was great, price was reasonable, location was a little off the beaten path but worth the walk from our hotel,a nice place to eat

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shortnspicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Heaven is a burger and fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Love the burgers and fries here. We've come here many times for our fix and each time, it's delicious. I love the cherry coke option and the place is always super clean. I also appreciate that they give you the calorie counts for everything. Don't look too hard, though, or you may not order much. ;) A must for the 1950s diner fan!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Ruby's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing