We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of tequilia jacks

tequilia jacks
Ranked #138 of 1,307 Restaurants in Long Beach
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We ate here Sunday night post Grand Prix. It’s hard to believe that this place was operating at 110%! I wasn’t sure what our dinner was going to be like. By the poised and professional staff - you would have thought it was a regular offseason night. The waitress was super sweet and the food was awesome! Kudos to management and the kitchen staff!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank snowbrushcafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2019

Great place to sit and have happy hour drinks while looking out over the marina. Met a nice local woman and we found out a lot about the area.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MandM532016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018

Great place, great views, great location, great food, reasonable prices for a tourist area. One of my favorites when in town

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank fcrane35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Had a nice lunch here. Nice menu and lunch specials and Mexican combo platters. Great Taco salads. Service was good and prices reasonable. Crowded but we were seated right away. Food tasty. Would go back. Nice outdoor dining.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Tequila Jack's is one of my favorite places to enjoy the waterfront and have dependably good food without breaking the bank. With company from out of town who don't have waterfronts to enjoy, TJ's offers a good view of boats, fun environment, very good Mexican food, Negro Modelo and margaritas. The guacamole fixed at your table is always fun. We went Friday night around 6:00 and still had to wait for a table - everyone had the same idea of heading for the waterfront that night. Taco Tuesdays is fun but VERY crowded so be aware before you go and be prepared to wait. Good prices too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TrinaSchoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed tequilia jacks also viewed

 

Been to tequilia jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing