We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Educational place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquarium of the Pacific

Aquarium of the Pacific
Book In Advance
More Info
$30.56*
and up
Aquarium of the Pacific General Admission
Ranked #1 of 84 things to do in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Take a journey of discovery through the world’s largest ocean at the Aquarium of the Pacific in Long Beach, California.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Educational place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I could have stayed here another couple hours... I was with a group that kinda had limited time available and they all hurried through the exhibits. There is so much to see and do here I would say 3 hours is a minimum. They have informative shows, dive feeds in the big tanks, and more than one touch tank area. You can also feed necktor to lorikeets an just enjoy the beautiful surroundings. They also have a bat ray feeding if you get there early enough to sign up for it. Also think the behinds the scenes tours would be time well spent too. I'll have to visit again someday and stay longer! :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank TinyTuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,203
    763
    223
    46
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delightful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Very clean and well-kept Aquarium. Easy to manuever around a group or crowd in that areas were open, so there was no congestion even though we were there on a busy morning. Views were clearly marked and well-staged. Lovely facility.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice Aquarium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We went to the Aquarium and saw a lot of nice sea life. The fish we saw were very interesting. The birds were great too. Did not have a enough time to read everything that I would have like to.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
120 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Oh, Those Penguins”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

The AAA book recommended one hour minimum, we had no trouble spending over three hours here. We took advantage of nearly all the demonstrations, watched videos, took photos. We especially enjoyed the sharks and loved watching the the penquins settle down on their sleeping mats. Most of the exhibits remind us of man's deleterious effect on oceans and their inhabitants; for us this was a bit too much after a while.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Devorah33851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very nice aquarium!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

The aquarium was a short drive from the Hollywood area and a fun day trip. We were able to secure a coupon that gave us a significant savings on our tickets. The aquarium was interactive and the employees were friendly. Loved the outdoor penguin area and the jellyfish collection. The gift shop was large and bright with a large selection of items.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pennepasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarium of the Pacific also viewed

 

Been to Aquarium of the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing