We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When you get the feeling to move on...you should”

Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar
Ranked #700 of 1,110 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“When you get the feeling to move on...you should”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I made a mistake tonight by going to Boston's Restaurant and Sports Bar. I thought that there would not be as much emphasis on "Sports Bar" as there was but that notion was quickly dissuaded upon entry as I was met with an empty restaurant and incredibly loud music.

I opted to stay as it was the pre-destined choice of the night as I was drawn to the pizza noted on their billboard out front. It was very disappointing and tasted very 'stock' - meaning the dough, sauce and toppings were all very pedestrian. As I was eating it, I kept asking if the marinara was Chef Boy-r-dee.

Very, very disappointing and the noise level made an below average meal even less appealing. I would not recommend this location to anyone in the Long Beach area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoOhTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    20
    16
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good for post-dinner drinks”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

we went there for coffee and wine after a disappointing dinner at Bubba Gump's across the street. We realized we ought to have patronized them for dinner, instead.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancyuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Nebraska
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely at lunch”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We had a lovely lunch outside after touring the Aquarium. Waitress was gracious and attentive, food was very good and atmosphere was so relaxing. Portions were generous and well-prepared. Definitely would return again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HuskerFan010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
198 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Loud, Even for a Sport's Bar”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The food and service are average, but the thing I take away from Boston's is the noise! Don't go there if conversation is what you're after.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0Fernando0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good food & great service.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is quite a large restaurant that has a very good selection of food on the menu. The staff meet and greet you in a very friendly way and you are assigned a waiter or waitress. Our waitress Sarah T was fantastic, advising us about the various meals on offer. The service was second to none. The food was plentiful hot and very good quality. The sweets sounded very interesting but were also large, too much for us; however Sarah suggested the Petite Trio:- Apple Crunch, Chocolate Brownie and Bread Pudding - all hot and in small glasses. We had one - with two spoons !!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedwoodNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Boston's Restaurant & Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing