We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza in Lone Pine”
Review of Pizza Factory

Pizza Factory
Ranked #14 of 17 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Pizza in Lone Pine”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We spent the night in Lone Pine after a trip to the Mono Lake/Mammoth area. We had pizza and pasta at the Pizza Factory, which is centrally located and right on Main Street. The pizza and pasta were both great, and although we got it to go, the service was very fast and the atmosphere seemed very pleasant!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeneBarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    73
    40
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California
Level Contributor
448 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good pizza and salad bar”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The server was friendly. My husband ordered a pizza, which he enjoyed. I ordered the salad bar and had plenty of fresh items to choose from.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank USAwalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced pizza and not friendly staff”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Pizza was greasy and on the expensive side for what it was. Would have rather have Pizza Hut than this. Ladies at the register were not friendly either, not even a smile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clay_n_Mia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good pizza.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stopped in here to get a takeaway pizza and garlic bread, it was very nice, not sure what else to say... :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Pitiful”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Unfortunately, we were suckered into this one by the billboard on US-395 which has some cutesy catchphrase that I have now thankfully forgotten. The pizzas are both terrible and overpriced. We ordered the vegetarian with pepperoni - defeats the purpose, I know. It appeared and tasted to me that they had pre-made the pizza crust earlier in the day, put on cheese, popped the pizza in the oven and then dumped on raw toppings. It was basically frozen pizza quality. At $15+ for a 'medium" (6 medium sized slices), it was very overpriced.

The only factor saving this establishment from a 1 star review is the customer service - it was small town friendly.

Steer clear!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Factory also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Pizza Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing