We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chino Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had another great visit... Margarita always goes out of her way to accommodate our Family. I just know when she assists all goes smoothly. However, I have also noted all the personnel from front desk to housekeeping are very friendly.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    737
    650
    201
    35
    22
See reviews for
488
677
116
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed her on our recent family roadtrip vacation. We didn't know what to expect but we were pleasantly surprised. The room was big and clean. We never got that yucky motel feeling. I also liked that our assigned parking spot was right in front of our room! We will be staying here next year on our family vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank westcoastdomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great place to stay on 395, this hotel is very well run and meticulously maintained, the rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and efficient, the breakfast is pretty basic but does the job. They are very pet friendly and my dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did, the rooms are a testament to responsible dog owners. The field adjacent is a great place for late night and early morning dog walks, the sunrise view of mount Whitney is stunning. We stayed for three nights and did daily 4 x 4 off road and hiking trips, this hotel is a great base for this activity. Very easy access to the town, by the way the local bar is also pet friendly…as long as your pet is friendly.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the field / south side for your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 05roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place, very very clean, incredible views of Mount Whitney very friendly. My dog loved the adjacent area for a quick run, easy access to Lone Pine and Whitney Portal. Good base for off roading and hikeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKIAH
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Best Western in Lone Pine CA is a great place to stop off after a long day of driving. We had been in the car for 9 hours and needed a break. We had stayed at this motel before and were very satisfied, so made a point of staying with a known place. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and a decent breakfast. A good value and I recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GRYRBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best Western in Lone Pine, Ca. Best place to stay when traveling on 395. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Morning breakfast is very healthy and filling .Very accommodating when requesting a special room. Dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you ALL for being kind from when I spoke to Margarite who has helped me book the last two reservation ...she is wonderful as is everyone. I also must say your breakfast is the best EVER...everyone works very hard and fast ! Sincerely, see you soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#6 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
23.6 mi away
Ranch Motel
Ranch Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing