We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great place to stay on 395, this hotel is very well run and meticulously maintained, the rooms are very clean. The staff are friendly and efficient, the breakfast is pretty basic but does the job. They are very pet friendly and my dog enjoyed the stay as much as we did, the rooms are a testament to responsible dog owners. The field adjacent is a great place for late night and early morning dog walks, the sunrise view of mount Whitney is stunning. We stayed for three nights and did daily 4 x 4 off road and hiking trips, this hotel is a great base for this activity. Very easy access to the town, by the way the local bar is also pet friendly…as long as your pet is friendly.

Overall I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: On the field / south side for your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 05roadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    742
    219
    39
    23
See reviews for
561
771
130
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great place, very very clean, incredible views of Mount Whitney very friendly. My dog loved the adjacent area for a quick run, easy access to Lone Pine and Whitney Portal. Good base for off roading and hikeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKIAH
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The Best Western in Lone Pine CA is a great place to stop off after a long day of driving. We had been in the car for 9 hours and needed a break. We had stayed at this motel before and were very satisfied, so made a point of staying with a known place. Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and a decent breakfast. A good value and I recommend it to travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank GRYRBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Best Western in Lone Pine, Ca. Best place to stay when traveling on 395. Staff is very responsive and helpful. Morning breakfast is very healthy and filling .Very accommodating when requesting a special room. Dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Thank you ALL for being kind from when I spoke to Margarite who has helped me book the last two reservation ...she is wonderful as is everyone. I also must say your breakfast is the best EVER...everyone works very hard and fast ! Sincerely, see you soon......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Clean updated rooms with a little western charm. Friendly service and a nice lobby area with a good hot breakfast. Convenient location for lone pine activities. Near the turn off to Death Valley. I travel here often for business and it is the only place I will stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlingame, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Overall, very good; clean, friendly, quiet, comfortable. Only negative was the breakfast greasy meat sausages, floating in oil. On one day there was no hot breakfast; on another, no fresh fruits. Egg cheese omelets were great. views from the pool of Whitney were spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nikita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
682 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
867 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
49 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
82 reviews
16.5 mi away
Independence Courthouse Motel
Independence Courthouse Motel
#3 of 3 in Independence
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing