We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value rooms and nice Pool area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value rooms and nice Pool area”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night on way through to Death Valley and really enjoyed it. Rooms were newly decorated, clean and very quiet. Free wi-fi, large flat screen TV. Air-con unit fairly quiet, which was a must in the 106F. Pool area had plenty of beds and guest towels. Complimentary hot breakfast was great value. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonBritAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    818
    721
    214
    38
    23
See reviews for
541
755
129
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed 1 night between our trip through Death Valley to Yosemite.
A great location, lovely clean rooms. Perfect after a long drive. Very comfortable beds, great working wifi.
Lovely breakfast you can eat in the perfect surroundings. We came from the lowest point in death valley to look at the highest point in the US Mount Whitney. What a view to wake up to.
We would definately stay here again if the chance arises.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KA1248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I was quite impressed at this little hotel. Only stayed the one night on business - but had quiet and comfortable rooms with complimentary Wi-Fi, large screen TV, good bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Had a good pool courtyard and outdoor tables and chairs. It is just walking distance up to the centre of town, and although on the highway, I did not hear or notice any traffic noise.

If I'm in the region again, I will be staying here again. Enjoyable.

Breakfast was a little ordinary, but having said that it was complimentary, and for a small country motor inn to offer complimentary hot breakfast I think is going beyond anyhow. So well done to the managers overall for a pleasant (short) stay.

Room Tip: The higher the number (from 100 up) you are further away from the highway. The front few rooms might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJCJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A friend and I took a weekend hiking trip and also brought my dog. The staff was awesome, accommodating and everyone was very professional. I appreciated the welcome and check in help and the breakfast, especially. I would stay here again, and feel comfortable recommending it to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Excellent accommodations! This is a great stopover spot on our drive from Reno to San Diego. Lovely setting with gorgeous views of surrounding mountains. Clean rooms all ground level, convenient parking, very friendly and helpful staff, and a lovely, full breakfast included! Lots of friendly folks on the staff as well as the other guests. We enjoyed meeting others in the dining area - travelers from all over the world. We look forward to our next stop here!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean room. I loved the laptop holder complete with built in cup holder. Really Really loved the numbered parking spaces. I could come in late and be assured of parking near room. Pool extremely clean. Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the fact the front desk clerk brought me my welcome bag full of goodies after I was in the room. (I'm a BW Diamond Elite Member). Accommodated my very early check-in. I rate this hotel a 10+.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank really a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Extremely clean with a backyard where i can see small planes parked at the nearby airport. Grateful to be here. even thou, a motel, it has fitness rooms n a small pool. The town is also located nearby. Cars can be parked in front of room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank snowei1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
855 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
108 reviews
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing