We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very nice--friendly--clean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Very nice--friendly--clean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Clean room. I loved the laptop holder complete with built in cup holder. Really Really loved the numbered parking spaces. I could come in late and be assured of parking near room. Pool extremely clean. Breakfast was very good. I enjoyed the fact the front desk clerk brought me my welcome bag full of goodies after I was in the room. (I'm a BW Diamond Elite Member). Accommodated my very early check-in. I rate this hotel a 10+.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank really a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    634
    198
    32
    20
See reviews for
474
651
114
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this place. Extremely clean with a backyard where i can see small planes parked at the nearby airport. Grateful to be here. even thou, a motel, it has fitness rooms n a small pool. The town is also located nearby. Cars can be parked in front of room.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank snowei1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Ideal location half-way between Yosemiti Park and Las Vegas. Friendly staff, parking next to the comfortable room, a pool big enough to swim and chairs and tables (for an evening drink) on the lawn facing Mount Whitney. The pictures in the breakfast room remind you of the western movies filmed in the area. Restaurants and shops are about a mile away. A nearby visitor center provided information on our trip through Death Valley and the impending heat wave (52 degrees Centigrade - 7° short of the world record in 1913).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wolfgang u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Best Western hotel is clean and comfortable and provides a free buffet breakfast which was ample. Just outside Lone Pines but only a 10 minute walk into the town and local restaurants. Outside swimming pool and breathtaking views of The Alabama Hills to wake up to. If you love western films this is the place to go was really interesting and they have a yearly film festival.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Loved this place! What a nice place to lay your head after a day at Death Valley National Park. The room was clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. Lone Pine is a location where a lot of westerns were filmed and therefore each room was named after one of those actors. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine1154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here prior to a hike up Mt Whitney - as many other people did. Staff was hekpful, friendly, breakfast was free and adequate, pool was good. Each room had its own assigned, numbered parking near their room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler-396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We are on our Great American Road Trip over the next many weeks. Today was our day to cross Death Valley in the middle of a heat wave! Temperatures soared to 127 degrees Fahrenheit, and an air conditioned hotel was the need of the hour as we left Death Valley. We looked at every hotel along the way and this is by far the best. Friendly staff, Clean, well maintained, loads of amenities, free wifi, breakfast, pool, etc. at a good price. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a hotel near Death Valley.

Techtichy
Gart.rimary.com

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rimary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 stars 598 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#6 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
16.4 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing