We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best room of the trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best room of the trip”
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Great front desk help. The room was extremely clean, room well stocked with towels and extra pillows.The breakfast was well stocked with plenty of options. Unexpected after a long day traveling through Death Valley. Highly recommend for the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    793
    696
    208
    35
    22
See reviews for
521
727
127
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Hotel undergoing some renovation . Breakfast there were some things unavailable due to waiting for deliveries and it did get very crowded at times . Pool excellent very clean, staff friendly . Rooms ok need curtains up at small windows at back of rooms as light streams through in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watfordonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff uk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

we Stayed here 17 may for one night on the way to Las Vagas, the hotel is half a mile from the junction to death valley, nice big rooms with free parking and internet, and it has a pool, very good breakfast, helpful staff and reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
179 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Stay here 2 nights before Whitney climb. Everything was great and breakfast was one of the best I have had. Even have pancake maker that beats the stuffing out of the old waffle machines. Good for and free daily paper, even Sunday LA Times. Need a bigger dining area, but there is table outside. Good service but they need a jacuzzi for the sore muscles of traveler and hikers. Being one of a few hotels in town seemed price was a little high even with AAA discount. Will stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottcoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was not the fanciest motel but the service and attention by all employees made it a super 4 day visit. Everything was clean and the bedding and bath towels smelled fresh and did not have that bleach motel smell. Ashley and the other girls in the lobby plus all the kitchen help were polite and just made everything pleasurable. We WILL stay there again on one of our road/photography trips and other Best Western employees can take a lesson from them.

Room Tip: Because the adjoining mountains were where cowboy movies were films if one is old enough sleep in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay there. The room was very clean and cozy. I must say the staff there was so cordial and helpful. We were especially impressed with Victoria , the office clerk. She went out of her way to accomodate our needs. The landscape was very well kept. The swimming pool was very clean and heated with a lovely sitting area. I will recommend this Best Western Plus to my friends and family. We look forward to staying there on our next trip to or through Lone Pine.
Most sincerely,
Susan

Room Tip: All rooms have designated parking which is very convenient .Every room has easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2013

In the rain shadow of the eastern Sierra and at the quiet end of the small town of Lone Pine, CA is a motel with ammenities and views that will give your vacation a jump start. Be sure to work with Victoria Rico, Guest Service Representative, she will make your stay special and help you with all your needs.
This hotel has speciality rooms or suites for those who love Zane Gray and Louis L'Amour and all the cowboy heros, e.g. John Wayne, Lone Ranger, Gene Autry and others Hollywood idols. Nearby are the Alabama Hills where many of the old and some of the new westerns have been filmed. Just a block or two away is the highway to the trailhead of Mt. Whitney, the tallest mountain in the continential United States. Nearby is the road leading west to Death Valley and north of the motel is the road leading the Bristle Cone National Forest, home to oldest trees in the world. A warm breakfast and a smile from the staff of the hotel will get you started on your vacation. Say hi to Victoria Rico if you get the chance.

Bob and Georgia (repeated guests of this motel)

Room Tip: Ask to see the suites and the rooms with a view of the mountains on both sides. Select a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
23.9 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.6 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
16.6 mi away
Winnedumah Hotel
Winnedumah Hotel
#2 of 3 in Independence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Frontier Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Frontier Motel

Property: Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
Address: 1008 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Western Plus Frontier Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on scenic Highway 395, the staff of the The Frontier Motel will welcome you with a smile and ensure you have a comfortable stay that exceeds your expectations. We look forward to seeing you. Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Frontier Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Frontier Hotel Lone Pine
Best Western Frontier Hotel
Best Western Lone Pine
Lone Pine Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing