We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Closed at present” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Season's Restaurant

Season's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Closed at present”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Tried to go to seasons last night (21 August) but sign up saying if was closed due to recent events. It didn't say when it will reopen so I would call in advance to check if you're making a special trip there. We went over the road to the Totem Cafe instead which was ok, had nice outdoor deck and fairly reasonably priced steaks.

(Have given a 4 rating as had to rate and this seemed about the average)

Helpful?
Thank Lora_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    288
    152
    46
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Dinner House in Lone Pine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We asked where we should have dinner when staying in Lone Pine prior to our Mount Whitney climb. We were told to go to Season's. The dinner was so delicious, we returned for dinner after our summit. Food and service were both great. Also a good wine list!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmr0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
161 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Even though you wouldn't expect to find really good restaurant in a really small town, Season's was just that. My brother had the elk and I had the filet with blue heese sauce. Both dishes were excellent. Service was very attentative but not too pushy. A treasure in desert.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BDAHiFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Level Contributor
358 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
“Outstanding filet mignon. Very good everything else.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

These folks are not kidding when it comes to claiming being a "Top 31 Cali Beef Restaurant" on their biz card (according to Cali Beef Council). My filet mignon with bernaise sauce (at our server's suggestion) was superb, perfectly rare, and well-worth its $30 price tag. The caprese salad was quite fine. My companion's different/cheaper cut of steak was just a 'good'. $10 corkage fee is a real bargain, we brought our own. Yet, they do have a pretty good wine list, even for a snob like me. Crème brulee for dessert was tasty. Reservations were a must for a late July Saturday night. The bar in the back seemed like a great place to hang out, with the very charming bartender. A real thumbs up, and deserving of its high ranking in LP.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

We loved it. Best dinner in this small town...we ate here every night. Very friendly. Good value. Nice wines.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank J0yceMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season's Restaurant also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Season's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing