We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bit pricey...but very good.”

Season's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bit pricey...but very good.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I checked on this website for places to eat and Season's had great reviews. Albeit a little pricey for such a small town, but after eating in a few other places I would come back for sure. The bread was so delicious I could have eaten a few loaves! I had the marsala type chicken and it was really good! Hubby had lamb chops and thought they were very good, my son had the filet and loved it! Oh and the cream puffs were so good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    168
    47
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miramichi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome steaks”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

We were thoroughly surprised with the delicious steak and lamb chops on night one .so much so we came back the next night and thoroughly enjoyed another meal.decor is nothing special but meat dishes were great!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffMiramichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutcliffe, NV
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining in an Unexpected Spot”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Comparable to a good San Francisco eatery, but not as expensive. California cuisine with a Wild West tilt. Great service and top notch food!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank PanosaNaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dana Point, Ca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Server was friendly and funny, food was a big surprise for this small town. Well balanced flavors and perfectly cooked.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbiststeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“High price but decent food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a diner only place, and only opens after 5pm. The food is probably the most upscale in Lone Pine and is pretty good with a nice wine selection. I had their NY steak diner and was very pleased. This place is not cheap, so I would not bring the kids and family to this one unless you have a lot of $$ to burn. A meal for two with a glass of wine each was about $70.00. So, if you want a special night out with upscale menu items, then this is the place, otherwise go to the Totem Cafe across the street. Additionally, the decor is rather bland for a place attempting "high-brow" diners, with white walls and an old hotel feel to it. Would I return? Yes, if I were in town and wanted the most upscale meal in town, otherwise the food was not something that I would yearn for otherwise.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fifthookmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Season's Restaurant also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Season's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing