We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Over the Top”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lone Pine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boulder Creek RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Inyokern, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over the Top”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Boulder Creek this last weekend and enjoyed the Film Festival activities in and around the area. We have stayed at Boulder Creek many times, it is one of the cleanest and nicest RV Parks you will ever stay in. They really do an Over the Top job to make your stay nice. The continental breakfast is really good with biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels coffee and juice. The staff is always accommodating to what-ever it is you might need. It is very rare these days to find a customer service based business. This is it!! I highly recommend Boulder Creek RV Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
35
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We spent just one night here on our way from LV to Yosemite via Death Valley but could easily have spent more!

Lovely campground with gorgeous swimming pool and really nice clubhouse offering free muffins and coffee in the morning. All areas spotlessly clean, pitches were perfect, nice and flat with plenty of room around so you didn't annoy your neighbours and lovely views of the mountains either side!!

The children particularly loved the family of resident tortoises - very well looked after and appear to have a great life at Boulder Creek!

I just want to take this opportunity also to thank the staff who helped make my son's 16th birthday memorable by adding something to their park sign (see my photo) - we had spent the day travelling through Death Valley and he was so surprised to see it!! Would most definitely stay here again!!!

5* all round Boulder Creek!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A great place to spend the last few nights after camping for a few days. Pool, hot tube, showers...just what your looking for after roughing it in an RV with your brother for 3 days. Nice little store with good prices. Still close enough to use as a base to go find fishing spots and leave the RV behind. All the hooks up included at a great price. Look forward to next trip in Sept.13

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goffstown, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My family of 4 stayed in the Bunk Cabin for 4 nights. We had a family reunion of sorts with other family staying in the cabin next door and in an RV space next to us. I was a little skeptical going in thinking it would be too "rustic" but the cabin far exceeded our expectations.

The cabins were clean and well equipped (full fridge, oven, microwave, utensils, satellite tv, Wi-Fi). The kids really enjoyed the bunk bed and the full sized bed in the back bedroom was really comfortable. It stayed cool enough at night with the swamp cooler. Free coffee and muffins each morning were great.

The pool and Jacuzzi were nice and clean. All the kids in our party really enjoyed the pool in the warm summer evenings. Note: you have to bring your own towels. They also have showers, laundry, playground, horseshoes, basketball hoop, and a great store. Check out the desert tortoises too! We will definitely seek this place out again next time we are in Lone Pine.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the RV spot back towards the Inyo Mts. Beautiful views with the sun hitting the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank powerhouse44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our family stayed here on our way back from Yosemite. After a few days of camping in the national parks our kids were excited to have the pool and basketball courts to play on. There is a cute picnic area with a playground and desert tortoises. Clean showers and laundry area. Free coffee and muffins in the mornings! Staff was friendly and helpful with tips about the local area.

Room Tip: Coming South on 395 it is on the LEFT side of the road - we missed it and had to turn around further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CaliKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stumbled upon Boulder Creek RV Resort by accident! We had a "bare bones" camping site at Inyo campground, which is a national campground just up the street. We happened to be in Lone Pine during a heat wave where the temps were around 110 so we decided to forgo the reservation (with no hook ups) at the National Park and find a place with hook ups; primarily electric so we could run our AC! Boulder Creek did the trick. It is a nice, clean campground located at the base of Mount Whitney in the Sierra Nevadas. There was an extensive camp store as well as nice laundry area, spotlessly clean bathrooms and showers, a pool and a nice rec room. They also offer free coffee from 7 - 9 a.m. each morning, and snacks in the afternoon in their rec room, which had lots of tables, chairs and a big screen TV. If we were ever in the area in an RV again, I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KH68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My family always has a wonderful time at this RV Park in Lone Pine, California. The place is clean, clean, clean. It is in the desert but there are beautiful large trees that give plenty of shade. There is a shady grass playground area and a sparking pool with plenty of loungers. The RV sites are very large and mostly pull through. We have stayed in the RV sites, tent sites, and each of the 3 cabins available. Yes, we have been there quite a few times and even enjoyed it when the trees were just little saplings. If you forget anything, the western themed general store will probably have what you need. The view of Mount Whitney is spectacular.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mexi4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
4.2 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
20.5 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
20.7 mi away
Rustic Oasis Motel
Rustic Oasis Motel
#3 of 3 in Olancha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
20.1 mi away
Ranch Motel
Ranch Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Creek RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Creek RV Resort

Property: Boulder Creek RV Resort
Address: 2550 S Hwy 395, Lone Pine, CA 93545
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Lone Pine
Number of rooms: 80

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing