We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Clean and tidy”
Review of Portal Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lone Pine
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Portal Motel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Reviewed October 31, 2010

Stopped here as the last stop before Las Vegas. We had 3 x rooms all kingbsize beds. Could'nt fault the cleanliness. Think this has been revamped recently.
We checked a couple of hotels in the town and prices ranged form $65-00 - $123-00. Got this hotel for $55-00 + the usual taxes Nice bar up the street, real bar with no frills. You can sign the wall to let them know your from. Staggered back so slept well. On the main road so coud be a bit noisy if drink free evening.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluejinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Portal Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2010

Newly remodeled. No pool. No breakfast (go to the Alabama Hills Cafe for that). One of the better motels in town. Great location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InyoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Newly remodeled with discount bedding and tile work. The pool was a shocking event for my 4 yr old grand-daughter....she got shocked with low voltage when entering the newly remodeled pool. The continental breakfast was still frozen when we got it at 7am.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
Thank LeonardD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This motel managed by a very polite Indian lady offers a good accomodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gian Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
California, US
122
Reviewed June 14, 2005

All in all we found three cockroaches (big ones) in the room,
one of them was actually in one of the beds. Attitude from the
owner was appalling.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Freja100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Travellerwithpassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
#3 of 8 in Lone Pine
702 reviews
21.6 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
3.1 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Frontier Motel
3.3 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
113 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lone Pine Budget Inn & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portal Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portal Motel

Address: U.s 395, Lone Pine, CA
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Number of rooms: 17

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing