We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Movie Buff Heaven”
Review of Totem Cafe

Totem Cafe
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Lone Pine
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Movie Buff Heaven”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Stayed in Lone Pine for one night and ate at The Totem. Really good service, friendly and fast, great menu and excellent steaks all reasonably priced. An added bonus is the signatures of various movie stars (Lone Pine was and remains a popular Hollywood outdoor location) from the 50s who ate at The Totem whilst filming locally - Lee Marvin, Maureen O'Hara, Alan Hale Jnr....amazing. Well worth a meal at The Totem......

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank twa203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    134
    63
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
loomis ca
Level 6 Contributor
464 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Great service, good food”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had both a lunch and dinner here. Servers are very friendly. Burgers and ribs are tasty and reasonably priced. Not our favorite restaurant in Lone Pine, but a nice experience all the same.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ernieLoomisCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try the local beer!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We enjoyed an excellent dinner at the Totem and loved the outdoor dining area. Options are limited in this little town, but the Totem has re-invented itself over the years and was busy as a result. Good menu, affordable meals, pleasant staff and great local beer,.. what more do you need? Definitely recommended!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank markandsuec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good food on US 395”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I stopped here for dinner on the way from Mammoth Lakes to Los Angeles. There are not very many restaurants between here and Mohave, so we thought we would give this place a try. Very good food in an unassuming looking family restaurant. My wife had the BBQ ribs and they were exceptionally good. Meet falling off the bones and a great tasting sauce. My ravioli with meat sauce was also a good filling meal for the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AhabofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Good menu”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Spacious roadside cafe and restaurant with easy parking and a good menu form snacks to meals. Excellent and interesting decor.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidbsmallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Totem Cafe also viewed

Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 
Lone Pine, California Desert
Lone Pine, California Desert
 

Been to Totem Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing