We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room, great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Nice room, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

We selected this motel as our stop on a trip from Yosemite to Las Vegas.

The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. As a bonus, they had complimentary hot beverages (tea,coffee,hot chocolate) in the lobby.

Breakfast buffet was surprisingly large: scrambled eggs, bagels, toast, biscuits, gravy and as a bonus you could make your own waffles.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Haffelpaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay! It's always wonderful to hear that another guest of ours was pleased with their stay!

Thank you so much and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    309
    148
    27
    17
See reviews for
147
316
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

When checking in, a warm sincere welcome with a smile from the receptionist certainly sets the tone for the stay. The receptionist's helpfulness, knowledge of the hotel, surrounding area, and willingness to answer questions made us feel good about upgrading our room to a larger room. Our room, when first opened, appeared very clean, well appointed with good towels, and toilet items. A notice indicating the hotel would offer any toilet items for free, if forgotten, was a nice touch. Our room offered a wonderful morning view of the Sierra mountain range.

The next morning, when entering the breakfast room, for the free full breakfast, the room was a bit small, but understandable since the food offerings went beyond what one would normally expect from this hotel class. The numbers of guests seeking the good food offerings made the room small. We were greeted again with a smile and a warm, "good morning", from the attendant, who presented fresh bright apples, large fresh bananas, biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, waffles as usual, well stocked bakery items, cold juices, and hot coffee.... Plenty of everything one would want for breakfast.

The internet service came free and fast, there was a complimentary laptop in the lobby for guest use, as well as 24 hour free coffee. The lobby was skillfully decorated for the season and offered a comfortable couch and chairs for guest, who may need to sit while waiting.

We'll continue to stay at this hotel along highway 395, one of the best we've found in all of the towns along this route!

Room Tip: If a larger room is needed, for whatever reason, reserve a double queen room for a small extra amoun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for that amazing review! The kind of stay that you encountered is exactly the one we strive for at all times! I am beyond happy that you enjoyed everything that we offered, and look forward to you visiting our property again!

Have a wonderful rest of your 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms, although they smell heavily of cleaning products. They were in fact clean and comfortable. Lovely view of the mountains on both sides of the property. Complimentary coffee and tea at all times. Breakfast was terrible unless sticky buns and coffee is considered a balanced breakfast. You have to drive into town for dinner, but the motel maintains a book of menus from local restaurants for you to browse through to decide where to eat.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our property! We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms! I am sorry however to hear that you were not pleased with our breakfast! We offer such a variety of items ranging from waffles to biscuits and gravy; scrambled eggs along with many choices of breads, fruits, yogurts, cereals, and many other delicious items! I hope if you are in town once again, you will stop in and enjoy the many options we offer!

Thank you and have a great rest of your 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
308 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The nicest part of our stay was waking up to the beautiful view right outside our door. Overall, a very nice visit in a lovely little town. The typical breakfast served at Choice Hotels always gets a thumbs up for those yummy waffles. However, the breakfast room is way too small for the amount of guests at the property. The hostess in the breakfast room is a delightful young lady who goes out of her way to make everyone comfortable. Did notice the rates seemed a bit steep for this property, although would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Lots of road noise on rooms facing the parking lot and highway. Maybe not so noisey in 2nd floor roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy4travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our property! Our Breakfast Attendant is often praised for her outstanding personality as well as her attention to guest needs! That is the attitude that our team embodies...taking care of our guest at all times!

Thank you and have a wonderful rest of the season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

Yes the staff is heavy on the Lysol but OPEN your windows and air it out a bit. Pet friendly. Yes the windows need cleaning but a good value for the price. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RKHDLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We love to open our windows and appreciate the fresh air, and glad that was the same for you as well! As always, we are glad to know that you had a good stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

There's better located 'roadside motels' in Lone Pine but this one is .... Average.

King Room was small for a Average Motel, but peeking into the Twin Room, it looks a bit larger; breakfast was way below Average, in fact downright poor. You can probably do better on the California edge of Death Valley.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us! I am very sorry you didn't find our property to be better than Average. We definitely strive to exceed our guests expectations, and its unfortunate we were not able to do that for you. As for our Breakfast, this is one factor that we usually excel at with our guests..from the Customer Service that is extended to the huge variety of choices!

We will continue to do our best to satisfy all guests that stay with us! We wish you a great rest of 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice place to stay. Big clean room. Free coffee all the time. Good breakfast. Pet friendly accommodations. We were on the first floor and we had a back door out of the hotel that led onto a small patio and then a large grass area. It was very convenient with the dogs. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cianni m, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Lone Pine, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your stay with us! It's a very exciting time for us as we are in the midst of remodeling, and all rooms will be updated within a year! We hope you will return next year to see all that we have done!

Have a great rest of your 2013!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lone Pine
1.6 mi away
Dow Villa Motel
Dow Villa Motel
#2 of 8 in Lone Pine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
23.1 mi away
Olancha RV Park and Motel
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Frontier Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
National 9 Trails Motel
National 9 Trails Motel
#7 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mt. Whitney Motel
Mt. Whitney Motel
#8 of 8 in Lone Pine
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
22.7 mi away
Ranch Motel
Ranch Motel
#2 of 3 in Olancha
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Lone Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Lone Pine

Property: Comfort Inn - Lone Pine
Address: 1920 S Main St, Lone Pine, CA 93545-3013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > California Desert > Lone Pine
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lone Pine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Lone Pine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Lone Pine hotel, a hotel in Lone Pine, CA close to Mt. Whitney and Death Valley. The Comfort Inn® hotel is located at the base of the eastern Sierra Nevada Mountains and close to Mount Whitney. This Lone Pine, CA hotel is near area attractions like Alabama Hills, Diaz Lake and the Manzanar National Historic Site. Lone Pine is the gateway to adventure and perfect for visitors who want to explore some of California's incredible sites. Owens Dry Lake is only 10 miles away. Fishing, water skiing and snow skiing are all located in the area. Death Valley National Park is 105 miles and Yosemite National Park is 125 miles from the hotel. Lake Tahoe, Los Angeles and Las Vegas are less than 250 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn - Lone Pine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Lone Pine Hotel Lone Pine
Lone Pine Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing