We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“zombie wait staff”
Review of Jalama Beach Cafe - CLOSED

Jalama Beach Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“zombie wait staff”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We waited for over an hour for our food, part of our party NEVER did get the beverages they ordered, and asked for over and over. Server got the orders wrong on a third of our party. They never came back to ask how things were going, WE kept having to get up and ask, and reask. Funny thing was, there was only one other table, the staff was hanging out lauging and having a good time at the expense of doing a good job and waiting on customers!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 1961Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    45
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was a great stop. Excellent food good prices and awesome service. Reminded me of a great Midwest cafe of long ago only with upscale food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Annfromsanclemente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Beer”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hard to beat their bugers...especially for lunch. And don't forget about the Kobe beef, too! Be sure to check the specials...always something good to be had off-menu. And their beer selection is great...Dogfish 90 min IPA on tap!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Burger!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Great place in Lompoc. Easy to find on main street and serves the famous Jalama burger without going to Jalama beach (it's closed in winter we found out). Burger was great and homemade chips were wonderful. Great atmosphere for burgers. Went with two others and they enjoyed their burgers as well. Recommend the grilled asparagus, onion rings, and Jalama Burger!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Glenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Grill in Lompoc”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family absolutely loves this place. Kobe Beef Hamburgers, fresh fish, awesome chili, amazing breakfasts ... topped off by amazing service. You will not go wrong choosing Jalama Beach. However, after you come here you may not want to go anywhere else. Truly an enjoyable experience, each and every time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank J-J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing