We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant”

Angela's Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 110 Restaurants in Lompoc
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I ate here on the reccomendation of a clerk at the hotel we were staying at for the weekend. We have stayed in Lompoc several times in the last few years and had never eaten here before. We were not disappointed the food and service were both very good. The portions were large and plentiful. This is easily the best mexican food that we have ever eaten in Lompoc. The restaurant is a little hard to find but it is worth the effort. It is on an alleyway off of J st. just south of Ocean behinf the Jetty Restaurant. My wife had the chicken tostada and I had the chicken fajita's the portions were so large that we could not finish our meals. The food was seasoned and cooked well. Good salsa and chips. The rice was moist and well done. We will be going back again on our next trip to Lompoc.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Mexican Cuisine in Lompoc”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This is a little treasure and, in my opinion, the best Mexican cuisine in Lompoc. The staff is super friendly and provides excellent service. Haven't had a bad meal there yet. They can also accommodate large groups.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LHpyFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, CA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Mexican restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We are faithful customers of Angela's restaurant! Alma the owner of the place is a wonderful friendly person that makes us feel like family every single time we come in. Their food is delicious reasonably priced and is in a clean nice environment. Alma always comes over and speaks to us personally to ensure that the food is 2 our liking. I personally so love their house dressing! Comes with yummy salad. Tacos are great,

the fajitas are fantastic.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WestCoastCubFly-In
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food in Lompoc”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We came from Texas and we searched far and wide to find the most authentic mexican food and found it here at Angela's! Not to mention her daughter who is there most days, is just wonderful to deal with and the entire Restaurant makes you feel like family! They will literally make anything you describe, so the menu is stepping stone to your favorites!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rltalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, family style Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

The owner, Alma, named the restaurant after her daughter Angela. The place is run by all family members. Very friendly, good prices, good food, and You never feel rushed. Hidden behind the old Jetty restaurant of West Ocean Ave. parking is small but adequate. Very homey atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Biketosurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Angela's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing