We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed January 26, 2005

Our family of four stays here 2-3 times a year to tour the central coast. We've been coming for almost 10 years. It's not a four star hotel, but is very comfortable, has a kitchen (minus an oven), cable TV, a large heated pool that our kids use even in January and a nice evening reception and breakfast. The suite is fairly large. We have never noticed any noise problems from the suites on each side (although you can hear the people above walking around sometimes), and the next door showers are so quiet we tend to oversleep in the morning.

The reception desk is very helpful and friendly and they have free high speed internet service in the suites and internet service on a desktop for guest use in the lobby. It's right across the street from Albertsons and pizza hut and there are lots of restaurants just down the street. The beach is 15 minutes away and the mission is about 5 minutes away.

If you want good value and a decent, clean place to bring kids, come here. If you want something more upscale, go to Embassy Suites, but you'll pay more for it! If you're looking for romantic, keep moving north and go to Apple Farm Inn.

6  Thank 4Robshavinfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (229)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 229 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Jose, CA
17
Reviewed April 4, 2004

We were visiting Santa Barbara and had decided to stay in Lompoc as it offered more reasonably priced hotels.

Quality Inn did offer a nice price, but not having stayed at one before didnt know what to expect.

The walls are thin. We could hear everything happening in the next room. Had to ultimately call on the front desk to ask them to stop.
There were ants in the room near the coffee machine. The bathroom was apartment quality, and the shower head was glue-taped on.

The front desk was helpful but that didnt help cover for all the shortcomings. They offered a breakfast which was decent and nice to have in the morning.

Given a choice, I dont think we would stay here again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaclineantoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinbarrick, General Manager at Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinbarrick, General Manager at Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinbarrick, General Manager at Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank N_Taylor105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinbarrick, General Manager at Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank enrico d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
justinbarrick, General Manager at Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
2 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lompoc
Hilton Garden Inn Lompoc
#5 of 11 in Lompoc
8 reviews
18.6 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $104 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing