We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable, friendly and a great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Palos Verdes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly and a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Comfort Inn is 3 miles from Mission La Purisima. My fourth grade son loved the place. The pool is one of the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, and very quiet. (We could see a small airport from our window but never heard them take off at night.) The was a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as a Flat screen tv. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We look forward to coming back.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room on the airport side of the hotel. You can watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenaqj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    70
    45
    13
    24
See reviews for
56
69
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Hills, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

After reading reviews on this hotel I was a bit nervous due to the few negative reviews it had. I am the type of person who will not stay in a hotel if I feel it's the least bit dirty. This hotel was very clean and extremely comfortable! The complimentary breakfast was awesome and had a great variety of items, including homemade waffles made right there while you wait! The location was great which made me happy since I was traveling alone with my 3yr old! The staff was very helpful and accommodating! The only complaint I had was that the water heater for the pool was not working so my son couldn't go swimming at all during our stay. But overall I would highly recommend this hotel and I am planning another trip there within the next 2 months and I know exactly which hotel my son and I will be staying at!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed for one night,fine Hotel pleasent, clean room with everything needed.Good check in & friendly staff.Breakfast was continental & tasty.The rooms had Coffee Makers & also tea bags,hair driers,the showers were nice & hot.Would highly recommend this Hotel for a restful stop over.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malmfelixstowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City
Level Contributor
43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We found a very convenient online fare. It has everything you need for a stopover on the road.
Fast wi fi service, comfortable bed, and a very good continental breakfast. The hotel is located in a commercial area, so you will find what you need shortly. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEBASTIAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista CA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lompoc has a small-town feel, although it helps support Vandenberg Air Force Base, several miles to the north. State Route 1, the Pacific Coast Highway, passes through the center of Lompoc. This road is often the choice of leisure travelers looking for the scenic route.

Comfort Inn is located on the west side of Route 1 at the northern end of Lompoc. Note that Route 1 has the name North H Street in town. Signs for Highway 1 may not always be evident.

This Comfort Inn was clean and well appointed. The community room offered a modest happy hour in the evening and breakfast in the morning. I saw the fitness room but didn't go in. Wi-fi and cable TV were both good. Parking was plentiful and several restaurants were within a few minutes' walk. Dozens of restaurants are within a few minutes' drive.

Comfort Inn is less than a quarter mile from the Central Plaza Shopping Center on West Central Avenue. Although this motel is on the edge of the Lompoc City Airport, we never heard any aircraft noise. Lompoc doesn't have scheduled air service.

During a brief search, the best price we saw for gas was at the Vons Fuel Station at the corner of North H and College Avenue, near the center of town.

Nearby Vandenberg AFB is in the business of launching rockets. Seeing a launch could be a real Lompoc highlight. Search on Google for watch vandenberg. Numerous websites will show schedule info and viewing hints. Some roads to the beach are on Air Force turf and may be closed for safety.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM_in_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

If you have a lot of luggage, no problem the hotel has lifts. Free wifi. Free breakfast is very good. Room was clean, beds were good. Heated swimming pool. Flat screen tv. We would stay again. There is also an onsite laundry.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank JW_1190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Everything you need for a comfortable night stay. Good beds and pillows, flat screen tv, good amenities etc. Very comfortable. Visited as part of a Cosmos tour. Good value drinks promo. Two drinks for three dollars. Would highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LoriHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Sideways Inn
Sideways Inn
#5 of 7 in Buellton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 7 in Buellton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Lompoc California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing