We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that hot...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed June 9, 2012

It's a good brand but a poor example. The hotel is generally modern and clean. However, the poor shower ----ran hot and cold---and the modest room with the broken chair were a real turn off.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmarcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Area has lot of vacant stores. Our room is 428, well back off the street (good thing). Room tiny. Queen bed. Ref, micro, coffee maker, small desk and chair, once small casual chair. Cabinet closet and 3 drawers. The pillows were horrible, and the bed just okay. Only the foot of the bed was broken down. Noise level modes. Sleepability poor. Probable return by us close to zero. Temperature really hot. They have an evening reception for $3, free for some (us), but we did not go. they take in bus groups here. We all know what that can do. Fortunately the French group came in at a reasonable time. The bus group did "beat us" to breakfast in the AM. We had a plate of 20% of what the average person in this group had. Fortunately the motel was not full.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ranles76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Pretty nice place. The rooms are well equiped and include a microwave and refrigerator. Very little noise could be heard through the walls of neighboring rooms. The pool looked nice though we did not use it. The breakfast was excellent. Even though the hotel had 3 tour busses in for the night and they all hit the breakfast area at the same time, the breakfast crew kept up pretty well with clean up and keeping adequate food items out for everyone. Not sure how old the hotel is, it has been kept niceley inside and out. It was not in town when I left Lompoc in the late 1970's. It is out on the north end of town which is more recently developed. North Lompoc was mostly flower fields in the 70's so everything this end is newer. The $80 nightly rate was comparable to some lower level hotels like Days Inn and Rodeway.

Room Tip: Go fourth floor... if a tour group comes in, you do not want them over your head.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Very pleasant stay; front desk very helpful. Room was quiet and clean, standard room even included fridge, microwave, hair dryer, TV with cable, wireless access, full size ironing board with iron. Clean fitness room included flat screen TV. Breakfast was excellent, included waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon/sausages on top of the usual continental breakfast. Beautiful outdoor pool. Hotel is set back enough from main highway so road noise not a problem. Only tip: if booking through a third party and not direct, call the hotel directly to reconfirm reservation; hotel did not show my reservation in their computer when I arrived but the manager took care of the matter promptly.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank SKmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Clean rooms and breakfast was great clean pool and jacuzzi

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Excellent customer service all around. Front desk was extremely helpful and the service at the breakfast and happy hour was prompt and very friendly. All around clean facility and surprisingly quiet all night. My friend stayed two buildings over at (holiday inn) was very displeased with service and noise. I would recommend Comfort Inn Lompoc if you're not looking for fancy resort amenities/prices.

Room Tip: 4th floor has flat screen t.v.'s and seemed quiet
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berlygirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Nothing fancy. Rooms have been updated which is nice from preious stays in this hotel. Nothing exciting about the place...........but basic and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler06232009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
2.0 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
16.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
850 reviews
15.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $99 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing