We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sub Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed October 20, 2007

Business at Vandenberg AFB brought us to the area for a 1 night stay. We're very happy we only had to spend 1 night at this hotel. The guest rooms are very old, worn down, and smell of mold/mildew. The towels and bed linen did not look/feel/smell clean at all. The checkin went smoothly and the clerk gave us a free upgrade to a suite. If the upgraded suite was this bad, we cannot imagine what the regular guest rooms were like.

In an effort not to be 100% negative with this review, we give them credit for the managers reception they have for their guests each evening. The spread consists of hots dogs, nachos & cheese, vegetable platters & dip, freshly popped popcorn, and free wine, beer, and soda. One other ammenity we liked were the guest laundry facilities (3 washers/3 dryers).

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank Coast2CoastTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
There are newer reviews for Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 221 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2007

stayed there two nights

room size adequate for double bed
comfortable bed and linen
bathroom clean
brand new hd tv
Internet access free
free local calls
free breakfast featuring make your own waffles
safe neighborhood
shopping nearby
45 minutes to Santa Barbara
clean facility
needed renovation going on
staff very friendly
nice pool
brand new heating and air conditioning
free drinks and snacks early evenings
free refrigerator and microwave
elevators available
free parking
can hear noise from route one if room in front
overall not luxurious but very nice for the money ($70)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank taxman128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2007

I wasn't sure about staying here after reading some of the reviews on this site but decided to take a chance and I'm sure glad I did. I thought that this hotel was great. They are in the middle of remodeling so things were a little messed up but it didn't affect our stay at all. Our room hadn't been remodeled yet and it was a little worn but not enough to ruin our stay. Our room was very spacious and CLEAN! Some people had commented about the noise at night but I didn't hear a thing. The staff there are wonderful. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The continental breakfast was ok. It was your average breakfast. The way the room is set up wasn't the greatest though. They have taken 3 old rooms and turned them into the breakfast room. Had all three rooms been combined it wouldn't have been too bad but they weren't. So we had to sit in one room and go 2 rooms down the hall to get our food but we survied with it. I travel to this area a couple of times a year and I will for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DisneyFan1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2007

stayed here twice for 2 days and than 1 day had same room. good for the money and clean. they are remodeling. Room was good, could put bigger beds. web was good. front desk very good people. cont. breakfast same as most places. room doors in hall way. bit safer I think.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbruce1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2007

After reading the other reviews received by this hotel, I was a bit wary of what we had in store for us since the reservation was already made. We were nicely surprised. It is quite large and nicely landscaped. The staff was friendly & professional. The room was clean, decorated as you'd expect from a Quality Inn, not Four Seasons, but just fine. I suppose for the most part only disgruntled people write these reviews, so I wanted to add a positive note.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tiadenif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

We were here for Fri-Sunday night just after Labor Day. This hotel has become the popular overnight stop for tour busses traveling Hwy 1 or 101 between LA and SF, since it's about half way. The busses arrive late at night and leave early in the morning. When we were on the ground floor the noise was constant as people dragged their luggage up and down the hallway. The breakfast buffet has a good range for continental (boiled eggs, juices, cereals, bagels, danish, peanut butter, fruit). However it can be overwhelmed by the tour bus population. We were told there were up to 6 busses staying here at once. I would avoid Fri or Sat night stay, especially on the first floor. On Sunday I was in a 3rd floor suite which was worth the extra amount, if just for the quiet. They are in the middle of renovations. The carpet needs replacing, the pillows are thin and musty.

While in Lompoc, eat at Sissy's Uptown Cafe. They have an excellent wine list and friendly, knowledgeable service (on I street at the south end of town). Cajun Cafe across the street is okay, too. Oh, and don't pay extra for the happy hour. Franzia Wine from the box, stale doritos and cheese sauce. The beer was from a keg so stick with that and the popcorn.

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank mlgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2006

We stayed here and it was a real mixed event. The room was clean enough, but the reception staff were very casual and average. We were told they had a bar so we went along and were offered half a pint of wine or beer, plus a refill (but strictly no more!) and free chips. The drinks were free for some reason! The pool was nice and empty. Then a huge coach party arrived at about 9 pm and some of them were talking in the parking lot outside our room until after midnight. In the morning they left at 5.30 am making so much noise that getting back to sleep was impossible. Can't recommend it. The place needs managing properly.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jodelaviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
2.0 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
16.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
846 reviews
19.4 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites

Address: 1621 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-2820 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lompoc)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites in Lompoc, California is minutes from Vandenberg Air Force Base, La Purisima Golf Course, La Purisima Mission, and the Lompoc Wine Ghetto. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites is adjacent to the Lompoc Airport and is a 15 minutes walk from downtown Lompoc. The Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites features a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, including: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, Belgian waffles, cold cereal and oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast, danishes, coffee, milk, and juices. A gym, jacuzzi, and outdoor pool are provided to all guests of the Lompoc Valley Inn and Suites. Business center and laundry facilities are also available. All guest rooms include a microwave, refrigerator, flat screen TV, desk, hair dryer, iron, and ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Quality Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing