We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For the price, great and nutritious”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Carrows Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrows Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Seating
usnxyz
2 reviews
“For the price, great and nutritious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Nice little diner, plenty of food on the plate and not bad eating either. My husbnad had a hamburger which he thoroughly enjoyed and I had a very tasty omelette-they do breakfast all day. Staff very friendly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank usnxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    3
    2
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulare, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“don't waist your time or money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Very crappy servise. Was never asked anything after our order was taken. Four other tables were served and we were not spoke to AT ALL. I think they are a bunch of racist who don't like WHITE people!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Goldfinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Decent quality food and fast service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We were staying in local motel and this was nearest suitable eatery where we didn’t have to drive.
We just ate a simple meal, burgers etc, but the service was quick and polite.
The food was good and we had no complaints, does what it says on the tin.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good for a chain restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is a go-to for the locals. The food is always at least good and I've never known the staff to be anything less than pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the Carrows name”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

One of the few family restaurants in Lompoc. The worst Carrows I have been to. Food is consistently average, but the wait time is ridiculous! Menus are dirty, not enough wait staff, last choice for locals. If Carrows hdq knew about this one, they'd take their name off the sign.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing