We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed here when we first moved, stayed 3wks” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stayed here when we first moved, stayed 3wks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

When we moved to Lompoc, we did not have a place ready to move in. I had to start work, the kids had to start school all from our neighborhood Holiday Inn Express. So we stayed her almost 3wks. They gave me a government discount, kids loved the free breakfast every morning and having maid service for this time-frame was a blessing!!! The employees were great, amenities wonderful and the stay, a pleasure. Thanks for a great trip. The only downfall is none of my stay was worth any points because of the government discount... and it was only $15/night... That was disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dltalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
43
31
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff who shared our excitement about the upcoming rocket launch at Vandenberg AFB. Could see and HEAR the 23-story monster from the parking lot. Also a five-minute drive to La Purisima Mission State Historic Park - a restored Spanish mission with hiking trails to boot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calabasas, California, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I always try to stay at HIE whenever I can, and the location in Lompoc did not disappoint when it comes to my great experiences at this chain. The staff was very helpful and professional - even the people filling up the breakfast foods said "Good morning", which in my experience happens infrequently at best. The rooms were very clean and, as always, I love the shower head. The breakfast had great variety and all very tasty. If I had to have one gripe it would be the bed was too soft. In the last 3 weeks I have stayed at a Best Western, this Holiday Inn Express and a Comfort Inn and the Comfort Inn had the best bed by far. Otherwise, this HIE had the best everything else. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. Located off the highway and practical if you are passing thru. The area is ok, but very little to choose from for dining in the area. A little run down, although the hotel was clean and relatively new.

Room Tip: Good breakfast served
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vpelleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loma Linda, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

The holiday inn express is a nice new hotel in Lompoc. The rooms are standard Holiday Inn fare, and quite nice. I didn't like the sound and feel of the plastic-like bed cover under the sheets though. The best part about this hotel is the breakfast, with several hot food options etc. The breakfast room was so full when we were there that we had to take our food back to the hotel room. The hotel room has a table and chairs so no biggey, though.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KylieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

PROs: This was one of the most comfortable rooms we stayed in during our 2 week road trip. The room was large with queen (not full) beds. The breakfast was really good and didn't have the usual! It had the best cinnamon rolls and it had a pancake making machine. Nice touch. We checked in late and left early so we didn't get to really spend time here, but it was a great hotel for what we saw.
CONs: The price is high considering Lompoc is so far off the beaten path. Next time we drive the Pacific Coast Highway, we'll stay at a hotel off the 101. It's not that much more and saves so much time. Also, the elevator entrance is outside which is creepy late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This was a very nice clean, brand new facility. However, the pool and hot tub space was way too small for a hotel this size. There are two huge buildings and a hot tub that fits about 6 people. Don;t pay extra to stay here if you want a hot tub, you likely won't get to use it. We went down there twice and there were about 12 people in there that would not even budge an inch. Stay elsewhere if you want to relax in a spa for the evening.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chriskeaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear chriskeaton,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you liked the level of cleanliness in our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best accommodation provider in the area. I am very sorry that our pool facility did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose IHG for your travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
18.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Lompoc California
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Address: 1417 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing