We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Often stay at Holiday Inn Express”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Often stay at Holiday Inn Express”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My son and I joined my husband on a short business trip. The room had 2 queen beds and was clean* and very comfortable. The beds had pillow top mattress. The air conditioner worked well. The carpet was very worn in the room (almost threadbare in traffic areas) and needs replacing. There was a coffee maker, however there is 24 hour coffee in the breakfast room so we didn't use it. There was also a microwave and mini-refrig. *Our only compaint was that after dinner we went to put leftovers in the refrig and found previous guests rotting, smelly food: YUCK. Husband took this dripping spoiled food outside . Staff was friendly and breakfast was nice. There are also fast food restaurants within walking distance .Will probably stay here again as there isnt a lot of choice in Lompoc

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lompoc, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Dear Kathy094,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! You comments are very important to us. I deeply apologize for the left over food you found in your fridge, this is unacceptable and this information will be shared with the staff. I sincerely hope you can come stay with us for a future trip to Lompoc.

Katie J
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    60
    17
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
34
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Another couple and ourselves had 2 rooms for 1 night to prolong our wonderful trip to the Santa Ynez Valley.The rooms were bright, fresh, clean, and the beds were very comfortable.-they could have been brand new.It was close to good restaurants and other wine tasting areas.Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Call early-not alot of king beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. Check in was a bit slow, but not excessive and the front desk staff was very polite and friendly. Small business center with one computer and printer; convenient for airline check in and printing boarding passes. I had a large king bed room on the second floor of the main building. The room was very spacious with a large seating area, microwave and refrigerator. Although the hotel is fairly new, the room carpet was pretty well worn, but overall the room was very nice and also very quiet. Sleep quality was excellent. The hotel has a small fitness room with two treadmills and a couple bikes. Free breakfast was quite good. Overall I think this is a good location for business travelers. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2012

With an 8-year-old, 10-year-old, and a 7month old, we choose the bigger room with the pull-out sofa. We weren't disappointed! Plenty of room for the pack-and-play and for all to run (and crawl) around! If we had stayed more than one night, we would have used the mini fridge and microwave. There were a couple of fast restaurants within walking distance, and a Starbucks across the street. The breakfast in the morning was good, coffee and tea was available around the clock, with coffee in the room as well. The staff was very friendly and took extra time to make sure our check in was informative. We stayed here so we could go to the Mission the next day, which was an easy 5-minute drive. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: There are two buildings, the one we were in was farther from the lobby coffee and pool, but also fur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwgiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stopped by at this hotel as I went through the coast. Rooms were a bit pricier than other hotels in the area ($112/night - AAA rate), but I did not mind paying more since they offer larger rooms. The staff was courteous. Breakfast was available in the morning. Not the typical continental breakfast (omelets, biscuits, gravy, oatmeal, yogurt, etc.). There was ample parking and free wi-fi. This hotel is close to many sites in the area.

Room Tip: Back side of building has elevator access. Rooms located by office are access through stairs only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marley822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
164 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Excellent value, providing large, clean rooms, with parking and wi-fi. Service is non existent and breakfast is very ordinary.

However, given a dirth of good value places to stay in Lompoc, you can do a lot worse than Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RazNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We wanted to visit Solvang and the surrounding area. If you want a clean, easy to reach hotel, this is the location. Solvang hotel rates are really too high for what you get. This hotel was clean and right off the main road. Breakfast was also included.

Lompoc is a cute town, easy to get around with many restaurants and theaters. It is also only 20 minutes from Solvang and the wineries close by.

The staff at the hotel were friendly and helped us with maps. I would definitely visit this hotel again the next time we want to see Solvang.

Room Tip: If you want the best room, sign up with the Holiday Inn's program. We did and got a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniversarytrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
0.1 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
18.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
774 reviews
18.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Solvang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lompoc

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Address: 1417 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-3309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lompoc 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Central Coast, Lompoc is nestled in the majestic Sta. Rita Hills and is easily accessible from Hwy 1 and Hwy 246. The Holiday Inn Express Lompoc invites you to enjoy and experience the beauty of the Valley of the Flowers and the City of Murals. At the Holiday Inn Express take advantage of the surrounding areas and tourist attractions minutes from relaxing beaches, beautiful golf courses, world renowned wineries, the Western Spaceport Vandenberg Air Force Base and the Santa Ynez Valley; including the Chumash Casino and the Danish Village of Solvang. Our weather, scenery and remote locations are ideal for a romantic getaway or a leisurely family vacation.Our smoke free hotel offers 90 fresh up to date rooms, including junior suites for our long term and family travelers. Plush bedding, free services including high speed internet and the convenience of a mini fridge/microwave combo in every room will make your stay with us an enjoyable experience. Our expanded Express Start breakfast bar is a great start to any day and our year round outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi will help you unwind and relax-California style! Enjoy our new fitness room, complimentary business center and exceptional service; our staff eagerly awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Holiday Inn Lompoc
Lompoc Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing