We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lompoc
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
1 review
“Nice for the price”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have been staying here 3-4 nights a week since June because of my job. The staff here is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and good water pressure in the shower. They have been up grading the rooms, new TV's, carpet and beds. I enjoy my stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbamark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    26
    14
    45
See reviews for
24
35
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hacienda Heights, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

After studying a map , we decided after breakfast in Solvang, and 4 hours at La Purissma Mission, this RedRoof would be midway to Cambria. Great Budget price, on Ocean Ave, one imagines even if it was a budget hotel, you could stroll down to the beach...lol, boy was I wrong!
I had never been to Lompoc , and upon arrival it says City of Art and flowers..wow! What A Lie!
its a tidy town but the art is wall murals and the flowers are truck gardens! This Red Roof is under coversion, so be prepared for furniture in the lot and a strange feeling that this area is kind of scary. The front desk person Kim was fantastic and friendly, and the bed was good and ultimately thats all we needed was a stop over. Lompoc has ZERO chain resaturaunts , odd isnt it? but I wouldnt venture out after dark..lol....good value for the low price, room was old but clean

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobmora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Admin Assistant at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your honestly. I am sorry that Lompoc did not live up to your expectations, but I am glad the hotel was able to meet your needs. Lompoc does have an annual flower festival if you want to come back and see the flowers. This festival happens in the spring time. We would love it if you came back to stay with us at the Red Roof Inn Lompoc.

Thank you!

Jennifer Gilbert
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We took a quick visit to Lompoc, because we had never been there and had no idea what was there! Since we were just exploring, we chose an inexpensive place to stay and found the Red Roof Inn. The place was easy to get to, the room was fairly clean, the beds were comfortable and clean enough, without bedbugs and it wasn't too noisy, even for a Saturday night. The "big let down" was the breakfast, but we did get there late (8:30am), and most everything was picked over (not unforeseen). Overall, for the money around $52, this place was not bad... just get to breakfast early, if you want what they offer.

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srarakawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Admin Assistant at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! I apologize that breakfast wasn't up to the standards it should have been when you got down to breakfast. We will make sure that the staff keeps a closer eye on the quantity of the breakfast items while breakfast is still being served. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,

Jennifer Gilbert
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

What can I say: Wood rot, misalign stairs, cock roach visitor, lack of room cleaning, filthy pumping fixtures, creepy people walking around outside at night, electrical problems. Checked out early and found something else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Admin Assistant at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We strive to provide you with the best possible!
We're sorry that you experienced an unacceptable experience that prompted you to this survey, and we regret any inconvenience or frustration that your experience has caused you. To ensure the satisfaction of our guests, we have increased our room inspection measures to prevent our guests from any disappointments.
Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you'll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Our goal is to make your stay enjoyable!!!

Thanks,
Jennifer Gilbert
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my husband stayed there for 4 nights, three different rooms and they all had some sort of problem. in the morning after the first night the housekeeper knocked on our door even though we had the do not disturb sign, she was really rude. I spoke to the manager and she apologized, but did nothing to fix it. Come to find out she quit that morning. The shower didn't work, there was very little water pressure, the tile in the shower was falling off, no toilet paper, the heater didn't work, the towels they provide are skimpy, with 2 per room. Even with a 2 bed. And ashes on the night stand in a non smoking room. The location is not the best, when you have crack heads telling you they just got ran over by a truck, refused to get any help. And a drunk guy riding on his rusty bike, with plastic bags hanging from the handle bars, asking us for money. And even though the staff was very nice, they do not know how to enter coupon codes so we would of had a 10% deduction. Also when we complained about the shower, the owner only took 10.00 off the one day stay. Which is awful since we were unable to take a shower the 1st night. The check out time is 11, most places are 12, and at 9 you have housekeeping knocking on your door. There was breakfast from 6 to 9. They had waffles , which were good, but to get over there before 9 was difficult. For the price not bad. Not sure which place is better motel 6 or the red roof inn in Lompoc. If your on a budget, and don't mind the smell of burning crack and malt liquor, and have a permit for a concealed weapon, then this place is perfect and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aldonshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Public Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your honesty. I sincerely apologize for the issues you had to deal with while staying with our Red Roof Inn. Please know that we fairly recently just switched over to Red Roof and we are still undergoing some changes. That however does not make up for what you had to go through, and I do apologize for that. I hope that you do come back in the future and give us a chance to better accommodate you.

Jennifer G.
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Dont expect 5 star experience with 40 bucks a night. Room and sheets were neat and will all facilities. TV was in working condition. I dint expect more than that and I was satisfied.Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aparajit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your honesty! We do greatly appreciate you being our guest and we hope to see you again soon at our Red Roof Inn!

Jennifer
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yountville, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is the worst hotel we have ever experienced. Some things were not evident immediately during our check-in on December 2, 2012, and when we returned to the room after dinner it was too late to make changes. We stayed in Room 121, a non-smoking room, that had an odd smell. The entrance is from the street, so the carpet is filthy. We noticed abandoned junk outside in the walkways such as a broken pet carrier and several empty beer containers. The shower did not drain properly, and there was 4-5 inches of water in the tub during the shower. We later noticed the smoke detector was pulled from the ceiling and was missing, and there were burn marks on the furniture. We pulled down the bedspread as it did not appear clean. The worst of all was what appeared to be a smear of feces on the yellow blanket. The alarm went off at 5 a.m., and the only way to turn it off was to pull the plug from the wall. The noise beginning at 6a.m. was incredible with people talking loudly and slamming doors. The hotel refunded half of the cost, but nothing could make up for such a dirty, poorly maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay at the Red Roof Inn. There is not much in Lompoc for dinner either. It would be better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Please accept my sincerest apologies for the condition that you found your room in. Please know that it was not up to our standards and is not an experience that you should have had to go through. I would like you to know that measures are being taken to improve the quality of your stay. On behalf of the whole hotel, I apologize.

Jennifer
Admin Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.3 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
1.9 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
14.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
375 reviews
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lompoc

Property: Red Roof Inn Lompoc
Address: 1020 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly O'Cairns Inn)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Red Roof Inn Lompoc! We are close to historic downtown Lompoc, Vandenberg Air Force Base, Lompoc Valley Medical Center, the Lompoc Amtrak station, and Allan Hancock College. Red Roof Lompoc is also close to many other attractions, shopping and restaurants. Our friendly and polite staff will welcome you! Our rooms feature extended cable, comfortable beds, new linens, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, and mini-fridges. Our lobby features 24 hour coffee and juice, a guest computer and a Nintendo Wii for guests to play. Red Roof Inn Lompoc features a business center with a PC and printer for guests, a coin operated Guest Laundry, free WiFi throughout the property, and plenty of free on-site parking for cars, trucks, vans and motor coaches. We also feature a picnic area or stay indoors and experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the Lobby. Our comfortable guest rooms all feature Cable TV, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, microwaves & refrigerators. Ask about our Weekly Rates! One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Cairns Hotel Lompoc
Super 8 Lompoc
Lompoc Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing