We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My bday weekend stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lompoc
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Hollister, California
2 reviews
“My bday weekend stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The room at the Red Roof Room was phenominal for the price. Spacious, clean, and included everything you would need for a great stay. Comfy bed, couch, coffee table, refridgerator/freezer, blow dryer, in room coffee, and a flat screen TV. Don't plan on eating breakfast there if you want to fill your stomach. Perhaps we got there too late (8:30) and there would have been a better selection if we got there earlier. Front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. You may want to ask if the door to door magazine sales people are staying there and if so expect noise and language you would not want your children to hear.

Room Tip: Away from the magazine sales people
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    27
    15
    46
See reviews for
25
36
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Free Fast Internet! One receptionist was very good and one poor. Only 2 minus was we booked a non-smoking room and the bathroom smelled very bad of smoke, they told us it was from the room above.. And then we could hear everything from the room next to us, so just check you get a room without connecting room and it should be okay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CPH_iwersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in July 2012, and both mornings there was practically nothing left for breakfast. The room however was fairly decent with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The room even came with an iron and ironing board. The carpet had stains. The wi fi was easy to connect to and was fast. The location in Lompoc is very close to the edge of town making it quick and easy to get to from the wineries.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I appologize that the days that you stayed with us the breakfast was not replenished as it should have been. I have talked with the front desk staff and it will start getting replenished more regularly. We have also started scheduling an extra member of staff just to handle the breakfast on busy weekend mornings.

Thank you for mentioning, and hopefully enjoying, our other amenities. We try to give our guests the best value at our price point.

Our location is great as well because we are also walking distance to the Lompoc Wine Ghetto, close to the Highway 1 entrance, and in a less industrial part of town.

I want to thank you for choosig our location, and thank you for your comments. It is reviews like yours that help us become better!

Thank you,

Lori Mann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed the night of 8/5/12 and it was awful. Road noise, the room didn't have a table, it was a double bed, no chair to sit in, only two channels on the television, the "continental breakfast" was almost completely gone at 8:30 in the morning. The staff at the desk in the morning was not interested in the complaints...check in in the evening took about 30 minutes. Avoid this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lompoc, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I appologize that you had such an uncomfortable stay with us. Because of your review I mentioned your issue to the owner and our head maintenance. The owner bought 15 new flat screen TVs, and the head of maintenance checked the TVs from the arrivals on the date you mentioned and that TV was replaced. Red Roof Inn's corporate office also requires all rooms to put flat screen TVs in the rooms by the end of the year, so we will have all new TVs by the holiday season.

I also mentioned to every one on our desk staff to keep the breakfast stocked. I appologize as that should not have happened.

If you have any questions, comments or would like to contact me, please email me at i0774@redroof.com. I want to make sure that every stay is a great stay and if you hvae any further comments I would greatly appreciate them.

Thank you,

Lori Mann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.3 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
1.9 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
14.6 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
385 reviews
14.6 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lompoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lompoc

Property: Red Roof Inn Lompoc
Address: 1020 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436 (Formerly O'Cairns Inn)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lompoc 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and relax at the Red Roof Inn Lompoc! We are close to historic downtown Lompoc, Vandenberg Air Force Base, Lompoc Valley Medical Center, the Lompoc Amtrak station, and Allan Hancock College. Red Roof Lompoc is also close to many other attractions, shopping and restaurants. Our friendly and polite staff will welcome you! Our rooms feature extended cable, comfortable beds, new linens, microwaves, irons and ironing boards, coffee makers, and mini-fridges. Our lobby features 24 hour coffee and juice, a guest computer and a Nintendo Wii for guests to play. Red Roof Inn Lompoc features a business center with a PC and printer for guests, a coin operated Guest Laundry, free WiFi throughout the property, and plenty of free on-site parking for cars, trucks, vans and motor coaches. We also feature a picnic area or stay indoors and experience our complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the Lobby. Our comfortable guest rooms all feature Cable TV, hair dryers, in-room coffee makers, irons & ironing boards, microwaves & refrigerators. Ask about our Weekly Rates! One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lompoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Cairns Hotel Lompoc
Super 8 Lompoc
Lompoc Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing