We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed in Lompoc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lompoc, United States
1 review
“Relaxed in Lompoc”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The rooms have a separate sleeping suite with a balcony door that can be opened. Morning breakfast and the reception are a treat. Service is always good, and the beds are very comfortable. The fitness room is small and modest with limited weights, but two new Precor treadmills. This is the only place I will stay in Lompoc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that we were able to offer you a relaxing experience after the hustle and bustle of Christmastime. Not only that, but we are so happy that you already have a hotel in mind for your next stay. So many of our guests return to us when in the Central Coast area, and that means a great deal to us. Thank you for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    244
    174
    62
    60
See reviews for
243
242
33
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

It was great to have a cook to order Omlette station. Bad that they had only one person cooking. Sucked that the line was out the door. The tables were not kept clear for new dinners. Probably because there was only one person bunsing tables that I saw.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the high volume at breakfast. Our goal is to serve everyone and keep the Garden Room well orderly. Your concerns are going to be shared with the breakfast staff so that we are sure to find ways to improve our operations. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
212 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I spent three nights here while in town for an event at Vandenberg Air Force Base. Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the hotels proximity to the base is great. I whole-heartedly agree with other reviewers positive comments about the breakfast. Very satisfying! Room was very clean and the amenities nice. The grounds are also well groomed, especially the inner court with all the lovely plants and the waterfall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Questovia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel so much that you would award us such a high rating. Our staff works exceptionally hard to make sure the grounds are well taken care of, regardless of the season and challenges, and that the hotel itself is clean and friendly. Thank you again, for your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I have spent several weeks in Lompoc and enjoyed the stays at the Embassy suites. The staff makes the place feel like home away from home. Their breakfast chef Sonny always helps you start the day off right with eggs cooked to order. Give him a day or so and he will remember how you like your eggs.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at the Embassy Suites for several weeks! We understand being away from home is tough enough, but for several weeks it can be a challenge. Certainly being in the best hotel in Lompoc, and having a friendly morning Chef serving you and chatting with you doesn't hurt. Your comments about Sonny will be shared with all our team members, to show them what kind of impression he made on you. Your enthusiasm means a lot to all of us here, and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

For us Lompoc seemed to be a good jumping off point for our meandering ride along the coast to Monterey. Far enough from L.A. to avoid potential traffic problems and close enough to the Cabrillo Highway (Rt. 1) to get a good jump in the morning.
This hotel is an older style, three story, all suites, open courtyard setting. Not the enclosed atrium areas you may be used to in the newer version Embassy Suites. We were comfortable and well fed with the managers reception in the evening and the eggs made to order breakfast buffet.
We even took advantage of the on-site laundry facilities. The atrium area has a large garden area that is well maintained and pleasant to look at. The pool and spa are also in the open area and we were not brave enough to jump in on the cool night that late December gave us.
There were only two issues we had. The front elevator went out of service in the evening, but it was working the nest morning. We also asked for housekeeping to get the fold out bed ready for us. It was done but the linens were just tossed on the mattress and the coffee table was left blocking the traffic area in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim-Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here and decided to share it with everyone on TripAdvisor. Your high praise means a great deal to us. Sorry for the minor elevator issue. The third party vendor came in and performed a repair right away. I also apologize for not meeting your housekeeping expectations. I will definitely share your experience witht the housekeeping team. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time your travels bring you to Lompoc. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Overall, good, clean hotel and decent price for what you get. Great made-to-order breakfast. Good distance from local attractions (Solvang, La Purisma Mission) and the staff is really very helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. You point out some aspects of our hotel that set us apart from others in the area. Thank you very much for that. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you are in the Central Coast. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

If you must stay in Lompoc, Embassy Suites would be your choice, however we found the hotel needing an upgrade especially the dark, musty rooms. Good security, lots of parking. The breakfast and evening reception was a bonus. Close enough to the wineries which was our intention.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Hello and thank you for your positive remarks concerning your stay. Our main priority is for all our guests to have a safe, comfortable and welcoming stay. I appreciate your candor in sharing that our hotel needs modernization; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and we are actively examining an upgraded appearance of our hotel. Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please keep us in mind for your future Central Coast travels so that we can again demonstrate our commitment to your comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
18.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
888 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing