We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Smelly and not clean room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Smelly and not clean room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The furniture and the breakfast was very good. The service is nice. But the room was not thoroughly cleaned and smelled very badly. We chose the hotel because of its location but it definitely doesn't match up for its price. They need to improve the rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Szilvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first and top priority. I understand the condition of your guest room was of concern. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    233
    167
    59
    56
See reviews for
228
235
32
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Upon arrival, we entered a very clean lobby and were checked in by a friendly desk clerk. We were given a room in a quiet area of the hotel. While the room was a bit dated and worn, it was very clean and comfortable, and incredibly spacious. While the housekeeper forgot to stock the bathroom with toilet paper, a quick call to the desk clerk had it delivered right away. Amenities included a complimentary Happy Hour with drinks and light snacks, and breakfast the next morning included made to order omelettes. Staff was friendly, polite, and efficient. While it was too cold for us to want to enjoy the pool, others were in the pool and the hot tub and appeared to be having a great time. The pool area was large, and also had a bbq and picnic tables. Our one night stay was a good one; if we're back in town, we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your review of our property. We absolutely love that we have the privilege to come and do everyday, which is to serve guests like you. There are a lot of things that we “don’t have to do” around here but we do it because our team truly has a passion for this property and takes pride in what they do and sharing it with our guests. We so sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the chance to see you again in the very near future. Take care and we hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

I would like to recommend the Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast. The staff were very friendly, professional, and caring. The Suite was very comfortable and the bed was very nice. I really enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast every morning I was there, and the cocktail hour in the evening is great. This is a nice place to stay and they make you feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating and for your recommendation. Knowing the choices you have we are humbled that you chose to stay with us and to receive an awesome review from you. Our staff work very hard to make each stay special and we’re glad we were successful with you. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

There were a few quirks during our stay this year regarding a smell in the ventilation system and no maid service our first day, but the front desk staff was very pleasant. Their dinner recommendations were on the spot and I can't say enough about our breakfast bar and night cap guy; he was wonderful. I had to place my wine order only once with him; he already knew my order the following nights. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kijuana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I’m so glad you enjoyed your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. We share these with our staff; they take great pride in the service they deliver so reading this will make them very happy. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is convenient, clean, quiet; overall it is a great value. The breakfast is a positive surprise; food is cooked to order with perfection. The staff is pleasant, helpful, professional and very courteous. I would definitely repeat when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
I appreciate your feedback about your stay. I will definitely post this one on our bulletin board for everyone to see. The staff will be very happy. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your stay overall. We all do thank you for staying with us and hope you continue to do so in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This Embassy Suites does not live up to the quality expected of this brand. Overall, the place might not be old but it sure smells like it and acts like it.

Our room smelled when we arrived. We thought it was just a smell that would go away but oh no, that was just the beginning. In the middle of the night, water began pouring out of the ceiling in the bathroom. What we found out, the condenser for the air conditioner is right above the commode. That is why there was a board tacked to the ceiling in place of a regular ceiling. The smell that we smelled upon entry was the mold that had been growing in the ceiling.
The second room that we got moved to only had a small board tacked to the bathroom ceiling. There is no telling what is growing up there.

The hot tub was warm. The jets turned on but did little to really move the water.

The all weather carpets on the floors outside the rooms are shabby. Some have large water spots.

Bright spot was breakfast. Yes, it met the standard. Managers reception had meager food offerings if you consider hot dogs as food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated.

On behalf of the management and staff of our hotel, I would like to extend a sincere apology for the poor cleanliness and service you encountered while staying with us. I was saddened to read that we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, on many levels we failed you. For your inconvenience and for my team missing the mark, I am sorry. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by me and shared with the entire management staff and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. Although, I would appreciate more feedback from you because if you look at the majority of our TripAdvisor reviews, we pride ourselves on exceeding guests expectations. And if we drop the ball, and make a fumble, it is my responsibility to take ownership, accept responsibility, and take corrective action to not repeat the same mistake again.

We would like to win back your trust and loyalty. Your patronage is so very important to the success of our hotel that I am poised to offer you 10,000 Hilton Honor points to make amends for your experience, in addition to the $50 adjustment from the AAA rate that my staff has already provided you upon your check-out.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies. When the time comes for you to travel back to the Lompoc area, I hope that you will give us a second chance to show you our true level of service and commitment to having you as one of our valuable guests. In addition, if you would email me prior to your next arrival here, I would like to put together a special welcome amenity for your next stay. Thank you again for your comments. I truly appreciate the valuable feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very satisified with everything the hotel offered. I specially enjoyed the complimentary breakfast becasue of hard-wworking cook that was also cordial to the customers waiting in line. He really made my day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
In regards to your commentary about the hotel staff, thank you. We are very lucky to have such a passionate and friendly staff at our hotel. I truly believe that the smiles that you see in the hallways are a true reflection of the pride that each of our staff members, from front desk to housekeeping/maintenance to breakfast attendants take in their jobs, and the enjoyment that they get from working as a hotel team. We truly are very blessed in this regard. We appreciate having you as our guest and look forward to the next time that we are able to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
18.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 North H Street, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing