We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our say at the Embassy Suites Lompoc-Central Coast hotel was a very enjoyable experience. The staff was very friendly and nice. this is a great place to vacation! I will stay here in the future. I is really close to Pismo beach. The drive thru the coastal highway is a beautiful drive.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mary Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Your review means a great deal to us. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with everyone on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you chose to stay with us during your vacation. We are extremely fortunate to have such a wonderful, dedicated staff. They are our best asset. I hope that you stay with us again if your travels bring you back this way. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 873 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

First off, here are the good things about this hotel...there isn't a lot of competition in Lompoc so this hotel probably is one of the best choice out of the rest of the hotels in this city. Breakfast is free and a lot of choices. Everyone working here is super friendly and helpful. Parking is plenty. The room itself is very spacious with a separate living room, fridge, kitchen, and 2 tvs.

Now onto the not so pleasant part of this hotel.....I hate hate hate the pillows. I drove 3 hours in the middle of the night and I was already exhausted, but the pillows were so small and so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleepmwell. I kept waking up constantly tossing and turning. For 2 straight nights I barely slept. The pillows suck! Also, another weird thing is that everytime we turned the faucet on, a fowl oder came through. It smelled awful and it was so strong! It was so disgusting!

I guess I can be a bit of a hotel snob sometimes but this really wasn't up to par with my average standards. But when I compare it with other hotels in this remote city, I still have to admit this might be the best choice. The other hotels look a bit scarier to me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarinaLove626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.We truly appreciate your praise. Our staff is very dedicated to hospitality, and giving guests a home away from home. We are so glad we could do that for you. We pride ourselves on providing fantastic amenities and services. I truly value your input about our pillows so I ordered more than 300 King Soft Down Dreams Pillows I am hoping to receive them by the end of this month. Our housekeeping staff and myself are very excited to place them in all of our rooms. We understand you have many choices when you travel and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Lompoc and our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Complimentary breakfast is a joke. Hygiene is a joke. On day 1 we asked for eggs and potatoes to be cooked separately. But they have no way they can do it. All got mixed with meat products. By day 2 nothing was done.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Natarajan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Ensuring safe and suitable food is a public health and our hotel priority. Our well-trained food and beverage staff are all certified in food handling. We do apologize if the eggs and potatoes were not cooked separately as you requested. But thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience here on TripAdvisor. While everyone brags about how awesome our cooked-to-order breakfast, I am surprised you were disappointed. I apologize if we failed to meet your needs and satisfy you. I will definitely share this with the team as a learning tool to improve. Please know that your satisfaction is the utmost importance to us. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For Lompoc this is probably the best hotel. It's not that any one thing is bad or wrong. I think it's just tired. Looks older, feels older and needs some updating. It was a typical Hilton brand. Staff and service were excellent. The one thing that bothered my wife and I was the air conditioner. (Or lack of) It did a very poor job of keeping the room cool. It's one of those units that run the whole building and you have very little control on temp and fan speed. Again, old style AC.
I guess if we were back in the area we'd stay there again. Unless we found something better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We apologize that you were disappointed in your experience and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to refresh our 'look' and improve our guest satisfaction. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the better Embassy Suites, with friendly, helpful people, spacious and clean rooms, and beautiful gardens. The happy hour and the breakfast are among the best anywhere. The hotel is also a great value.
One reviewer below gave a low grade. Ignore it completely. I was here the following week and saw none of his objections in play. And I have stayed in more Hiltons than he has.
This place is good for families and for those visiting Vandenberg AFB. It lies on the north side of town and no good restaurants are within walking distance, but there is a grocery and some hamburger places.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front overlook the pool. Those in the back are quieter with fewer kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear back from top contributors such as yourself. Each and every day, our staff is working hard to make sure our guests have the best possible experience. Getting positive feedback like this makes everything we do worth it, from the front desk staff, to the suitekeepers, to the landscaper and to the F&B team. We hire only the best and brightest hospitality stars and we’re proud of our team! Again, we greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always know everything will be in working order and clean. The breakfast is fantastic and cooked to order. This hotel is located close to Solvang and the Chumash Casino with a better rate than lodging closer to those attractions. We ate dinner in the Santa Maria area because Lompoc does not offer the kind of dining we were looking for.

Room Tip: We always stay away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singingtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for the very complimentary review of your hotel stay with us. I'm glad you found our hotel to your liking. So happy to hear that you love our ever-popular cooked-to-order breakfast! We are indeed close to Solvang and the Casino. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area you will decide to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I think that this is a great place to stay. A nice little get away from the LA scene and rat race. Not far from the ocean and the Indian casino. This little hotel I would recommend to anyone who travels and will stay at this hotel chain again in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our level of service as well as the hotel itself. Again, I sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope you will stay with us again - the best hotel in town - when visiting the Central Coast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lompoc
Hilton Garden Inn Lompoc
#5 of 11 in Lompoc
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
16.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
893 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing