We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible pillows!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Covina, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Terrible pillows!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

First off, here are the good things about this hotel...there isn't a lot of competition in Lompoc so this hotel probably is one of the best choice out of the rest of the hotels in this city. Breakfast is free and a lot of choices. Everyone working here is super friendly and helpful. Parking is plenty. The room itself is very spacious with a separate living room, fridge, kitchen, and 2 tvs.

Now onto the not so pleasant part of this hotel.....I hate hate hate the pillows. I drove 3 hours in the middle of the night and I was already exhausted, but the pillows were so small and so uncomfortable that it was hard to sleepmwell. I kept waking up constantly tossing and turning. For 2 straight nights I barely slept. The pillows suck! Also, another weird thing is that everytime we turned the faucet on, a fowl oder came through. It smelled awful and it was so strong! It was so disgusting!

I guess I can be a bit of a hotel snob sometimes but this really wasn't up to par with my average standards. But when I compare it with other hotels in this remote city, I still have to admit this might be the best choice. The other hotels look a bit scarier to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarinaLove626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.We truly appreciate your praise. Our staff is very dedicated to hospitality, and giving guests a home away from home. We are so glad we could do that for you. We pride ourselves on providing fantastic amenities and services. I truly value your input about our pillows so I ordered more than 300 King Soft Down Dreams Pillows I am hoping to receive them by the end of this month. Our housekeeping staff and myself are very excited to place them in all of our rooms. We understand you have many choices when you travel and we appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit to Lompoc and our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    241
    172
    62
    60
See reviews for
242
241
33
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lompoc, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Complimentary breakfast is a joke. Hygiene is a joke. On day 1 we asked for eggs and potatoes to be cooked separately. But they have no way they can do it. All got mixed with meat products. By day 2 nothing was done.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Natarjan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Ensuring safe and suitable food is a public health and our hotel priority. Our well-trained food and beverage staff are all certified in food handling. We do apologize if the eggs and potatoes were not cooked separately as you requested. But thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience here on TripAdvisor. While everyone brags about how awesome our cooked-to-order breakfast, I am surprised you were disappointed. I apologize if we failed to meet your needs and satisfy you. I will definitely share this with the team as a learning tool to improve. Please know that your satisfaction is the utmost importance to us. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lompoc hotels

Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

For Lompoc this is probably the best hotel. It's not that any one thing is bad or wrong. I think it's just tired. Looks older, feels older and needs some updating. It was a typical Hilton brand. Staff and service were excellent. The one thing that bothered my wife and I was the air conditioner. (Or lack of) It did a very poor job of keeping the room cool. It's one of those units that run the whole building and you have very little control on temp and fan speed. Again, old style AC.
I guess if we were back in the area we'd stay there again. Unless we found something better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FasTxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We apologize that you were disappointed in your experience and will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for ways to refresh our 'look' and improve our guest satisfaction. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand. We hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bent NM
Level Contributor
408 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is one of the better Embassy Suites, with friendly, helpful people, spacious and clean rooms, and beautiful gardens. The happy hour and the breakfast are among the best anywhere. The hotel is also a great value.
One reviewer below gave a low grade. Ignore it completely. I was here the following week and saw none of his objections in play. And I have stayed in more Hiltons than he has.
This place is good for families and for those visiting Vandenberg AFB. It lies on the north side of town and no good restaurants are within walking distance, but there is a grocery and some hamburger places.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front overlook the pool. Those in the back are quieter with fewer kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is always great to hear back from top contributors such as yourself. Each and every day, our staff is working hard to make sure our guests have the best possible experience. Getting positive feedback like this makes everything we do worth it, from the front desk staff, to the suitekeepers, to the landscaper and to the F&B team. We hire only the best and brightest hospitality stars and we’re proud of our team! Again, we greatly appreciate your review and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always know everything will be in working order and clean. The breakfast is fantastic and cooked to order. This hotel is located close to Solvang and the Chumash Casino with a better rate than lodging closer to those attractions. We ate dinner in the Santa Maria area because Lompoc does not offer the kind of dining we were looking for.

Room Tip: We always stay away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singingtwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the very complimentary review of your hotel stay with us. I'm glad you found our hotel to your liking. So happy to hear that you love our ever-popular cooked-to-order breakfast! We are indeed close to Solvang and the Casino. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. I hope if your travels bring you back to this area you will decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I think that this is a great place to stay. A nice little get away from the LA scene and rat race. Not far from the ocean and the Indian casino. This little hotel I would recommend to anyone who travels and will stay at this hotel chain again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We take great pride in our level of service as well as the hotel itself. Again, I sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and hope you will stay with us again - the best hotel in town - when visiting the Central Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Rooms were big and clean, just as expected at an Embassy Suites. What put our stay over the top was the bartender/breakfast chef Sonny. There are complimentary drinks and snacks that he runs by himself from 530 to 730, and he is fast, friendly, and fantastic! He remembered our drinks from night to night as well as anything we told him about our stay! He is the only chef for breakfast so sometimes the line is a little long, but he is so quick and can remember up to 4 or 5 orders at a time! He is super! He is the reason we will be coming back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asotoface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your positive comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed the comfort and convenience of our suites; and the quality and service of our complimentary breakfast and cocktail reception. I am delighted to read that you found Sonny to be top notch. It always pleases us when a guest had such a great time at our hotel and they feel the need to share the experience with others online. Thank you again for the great review. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest.




We look forward to seeing you next time. Let me know if I can ever be of any assistance to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Santa Ynez Valley Marriott
18.3 mi away
Hadsten House
Hadsten House
#3 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing