We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible! Not Embassy Suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anaheim, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible! Not Embassy Suites!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Embassy Suites because it was the only Hilton property in and around Solvang so we could accrue points. We have never experienced a worse hotel!
When we arrived, the lobby didn't seem too bad. Then we headed to our room way back in the North 40 from the lobby and as we were walking, we felt like we were at a cheap motel. The first room they sent us to was musty and smelled like smoke. We phoned the lobby from the phone in the room and someone met us to take us to another room. When we arrived at the next room, the maintenance guy was in there working...on who knows what, because this room was filthy and needed repairs! Immediately I noticed marks on the ottoman, so I asked the ES employee what that was and she said "oh, I just sprayed Febreze" I thought to myself, are you serious? All over the furniture as we are entering the room? My husband and I knew it was going to be a looong night! There were too many issues to list, so I will highlight the most important because it involves safety. There was no smoke alarm and there were exposed wires hanging form where the alarm should have been. I don't know how HItlon allows a property like this to be under their name. Absolutely filthy and will never stay there again. Thankfully, this hotel was a 100% guarantee hotel, so I phoned HIlton after our stay and they are issuing us a corporate check for the full amount of the stay. We took pictures, so I will try to post soon. Just beware!

Room Tip: No good rooms. Entire hotel is old, filthy and extremely outdated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zestforlifenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review here on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed that your visit with us was not as pleasant as we all would have liked. Your feedback is appreciated as it allows me, the new Hotel General Manager, to perfect our service moving forward. Please know that I will address your concerns with the staff members you identified to ensure no recurrence. I'm happy to know that Hilton Worldwide have already issued you a 'Be My Guest' Certificate. I do hope that you return in the future and give us the opportunity to impress you with the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    248
    177
    62
    61
See reviews for
248
247
34
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somewhere, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

There were obvious signs of mold in my room. The premises have not had a esthetic updates in a really long time. I feel like they are badly represented with this location. Room seemed somewhat dirty, people here were very sketchy. Don't get me wrong, I was raised in the ghetto but damn this is on another level! I wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana Marisol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
As always, we appreciate our guests taking the time to share their experiences both with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. The stay described above falls far short of the manner in which we strive to treat our guests. I'm terribly sorry about that and committed to restoring the perception you had of the Embassy Suites Lompoc-Central Coast when you chose us for your visit. Given the seriousness of challenges mentioned, I have already addressed your incidences with the appropriate department managers so that there should be no recurrence to you or any other guest. I do hope you give us the opportunity to return so that you can regain your confidence in our services and operation. Please call my office directly as I would be more than happy to assist you with your arrangements and assure your next stay will merit nothing but praise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fresno, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

enjoyed the spa and pool. nice and fresh and clean. breakfast was great. sunny's kitchen and sunny was very nice, quick and cordial. enjoyed the experience, would definately go again. randy and anita morris

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Mr. Randy and Anita Morris, thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Embassy Suites Lompoc-Central Coast. We greatly appreciate your business as well as your feedback. I'd like to thank you for your compliments towards Sonny as he is a key element to our winning team. We are also happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities such as our swimming pool and spa. We do hope to have you back for another stay in the near future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wow, what a dump. I could not believe how bad this hotel was - needs to be torn down and then rebuilt. The rooms are smaller than the average embassy suites and furniture very very old and outdated. The desk chair was broken, air conditioner did not work. What prevents this hotel from one star is the very nice staff - front desk and maintenance very helpful. I may have to stay here again for work as choices in this town are very limited, but this was definitely not what you normally expect from an embassy hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. We respect our guests opinions and we value each and every one of you. I personally shared your concerns today at a mandatory staff meeting and reinforced the need for everyone's engagement with our guests. In addition, we will be replacing majority of our HVAC units this coming fall. I hope you have the opportunity to return and experience the changes we are making. We also truly appreciate your kind remarks about our staff and service! I, the new hotel General Manager, and my staff, are constantly working hard to create positive guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is in need of a major upgrade. The room smelled musty and old. The windows didn't open so there was nothing we could do to air it out. The room was much, much smaller than we'd expected. Other reviewers have mentioned that they do a nice breakfast in the morning, but we wouldn't know as we didn't even stay the night. We checked in, and 20 minutes later. . after finding out there were no other rooms available. . we checked out. It just wasn't for us. The front desk staff handled the situation incredibly well. They get kudos for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandfamily404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I was disappointed to read your review following your recent stay with us. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. We strive to provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us, especially to me, the new Hotel General Manager, because it allows me to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your comments. Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include Hilton properties, specifically, Embassy Suites Lompoc-Central Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Negatives - Stained carpet, missing smoke alarm (wires viewable), hole in the shower, brown liquid under the glasstop side table, drapes in the bedroom did not totally close, room next to the icemaker so we heard it all night. There are frogs in the water feature - so expect croaking at night. Positives - re: the free breakfast, the chef was great and the food was good. The design of the rooms (desk, good seating areas, separate bedroom and living room) was comfortable. You can close the drapes at the front of the room (over the door) and it not only gives more privacy but it also cuts down sound. I asked for an extra sheet when I made the reservation and they were kind enough have it in the room before we checked in. Overall: Far better than the Comfort Inn but we will probably try another hotel the next time we travel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Max K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for the detail of your comments. I apologize your stay did not go well. I appreciate that you have given us a great list to work on and I will follow up on these items to ensure that what you have noted has been addressed. I hope you were able to give us some feedback during your stay so that we could have worked to address the items. Regardless, we will work on them now. I want to also thank you for pointing out some positive items. These will, for sure, be shared with my team. Again, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay but hope you will give us another opportunity should your travels bring you back to the Central Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I've never had anything negative to say about any of my stays in an ES hotel before, but this one is the exception, not the rule. First thing when we walked into our room we noticed the funky odor and the stains all over the carpet and the ottoman. Not pleasant! Our rooms view was of the alley behind, which was busy with traffic most of the night. The best experience was with there restaurant staff and their efficiency.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank jclever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GMGolda, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our restaurant and staff. We do apologize however, that we did not meet your expectations on the rest of your stay. We're actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority, and we can assure you that unclean rooms are certainly not typical of our hotel. We're always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and we will keep your comments in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
0.6 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
18.7 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
16.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
Radisson Hotel Santa Maria
#2 of 21 in Santa Maria
806 reviews
18.5 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Address: 1117 N H St, Lompoc, CA 93436-8115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At A Glance: Welcome to our Embassy Suites Lompoc - Central Coast hotel. Our all-suite hotel provides a fantastic base for corporate, military, and leisure travelers wanting to explore the heart of California's breathtaking Central Coast. Conveniently situated one hour northwest of Santa Barbara and just minutes from Solvang, this Lompoc hotel is close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Sta. Rita Hills wine region, and the tranquil Jalama State Beach. Relax and unwind in a spacious two-room suite offering everything you need to feel at home. Begin each day with our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and relax in the evening with a complimentary beverage at our nightly Evening Reception* in the Garden Room, offering access to our beautiful outdoor atrium. Host an important meeting or event for up to 100 people in our 1,476 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space or catch up with work in our BusinessLink™ business center. Allow our dedicated staff and catering service to ensure each event is a success.After a busy day exploring all the things to do in Lompoc CA, refresh with a swim in our outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Retreat to the comfort of one of our two-room suites designed with a separate living room and bedroom, and enjoy more space to work, entertain friends, or simply relax and unwind with room service. *Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinking age. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lompoc
Lompoc Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing