We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$141
Tripadvisor$141
Priceline
Hotels.com$141
eDreams$141
Orbitz.com$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour pool table front desk cooked to order breakfast full size drink tickets place to stay free breakfast comfortable beds waffles bacon one night stay lompoc area vandenberg afb recliner microwave soda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 486 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2019

This is the second time I have been at this facility and it was as great as the first time 3 yrs ago. I was there for work. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar staff were excellent. This would be a wonderful place for a vacation stay. I enjoyed my stay even though I was gone all day but hope that I can get back for a nice relaxing time in the future.

Room tip: Very friendly.
Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodardele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you for staying with us again. It is really good to know that we have earned your future consideration when traveling through this area. Your review and your business is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Our short stay at O’Cairns Inn and Suites turned into an almost 2 month affair while we waited on our new home. Despite the less than ideal circumstances, the staff at O’Cairns made sure our stay was exemplary. The front desk was always very helpful and kind, and our teenagers enjoyed the unlimited DVDs and complimentary late-night snacks. Breakfast was always made to order, delicious, and delivered with a smile. We especially enjoyed the opportunity to order breakfast to go. Thanks, Kelsey, Gabby, and Brett. Laundry was available on site and free, and the staff even provided Tide Pods. It doesn’t get any better than that! But, then, it did...

In the evenings, we were welcomed like family at the hotel bar. What could have been a really tumultuous summer turned in to a luxurious vacation as we genuinely looked forward to our evenings with Chipps! First, we enjoyed the witty banter, British humor, and delightful cocktails. Then, Chipps quickly became a member of our family! She helped us celebrate our daughter’s 16th birthday in grand style and made her feel like royalty, despite the unusual circumstances. Chipps always greeted us with a hug, spoiled us, gave great recommendations about the area, and genuinely made us feel at home. Though her coworkers are exceptional, Chipps is, without a doubt, the very best part of O’Cairns Inn and Suites!

Thank you Randy and Tori for a wonderful summer! We greatly appreciate your hospitality, thoughtful touches, and kindness.

Room tip: Pet friendly!
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LompocResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

It was an absolute pleasure having you and your family as our guests. Thank you for all the personal compliments and the great review. I will be sure to share this review with Chipps, Kelsi, Brett, Gabby, and Tory. It is really good to know that our family and staff was able to make you feel at home and make your move a little easier. Please feel free to come by and say hello at any time. Thank you for your service to our country and thank you for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Wow, from our stay Aug 3 and back on Aug 10 was nothing short of spectacular! From the family owned hotel, to the lounge, to breakfast, etc... was an absolutely incredible stay. We were treated like family. We will only stay HERE while anywhere in California. What a great stay. Thanks Kelsey and Chipps for making our stay in California as memorable as possible. I am forgetting the other family member that works the front desk however, EVERYONE went above and beyond what a Hotel/Motel normally goes to. Thanks again and see you all very soon!!

Tom and Jennifer

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tomginn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. Your personal compliments are especially appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again at some point in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019 via mobile

This isn't Santa Barbara, Santa Ynez or San Luis Obispo - but it's the best in between spot you'll find. The most welcoming, helpful & friendly staff. Rooms are super clean, Happy Hour is generous with their decent bar food (2 free drinks! C'mon, where do you find that?), and our weekend entertainment was casual and fun. Free billiards, darts, fussball. It's a totally pleasant stay without any hassle or big $$. What's not to like???

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shannongZ7732MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Thank you for being our guest and thank you for the great review. Hopefully we have earned your future consideration when traveling through this area. Your review is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This is one of the quieter motels I've been to recently. Never heard any noise from the neighbors. The motel was not full. Loved the huge TV! The bed was very comfortable. Nice pool and spa, which we had to ourselves when we were using it. Super friendly staff. Breakfast was very good, real food as compared to the fake eggs at many chain motels. There is a menu and you get to choose what you want, and they make it fresh to order. The orange juice was a little watery and not very good. Conveniently located at the edge of town, with restaurants within walking distance. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Charity H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a well written and articulated review. It is always good to get as much information as possible so that we know exactly what we are doing right. It is really good to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we have earned your future consideration when traveling through this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews