We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$141
Priceline$141
Hotels.com$141
FindHotel$141
eDreams$141
Orbitz.com$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour pool table front desk cooked to order breakfast full size drink tickets place to stay free breakfast comfortable beds waffles bacon one night stay lompoc area vandenberg afb recliner microwave soda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 486 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Nice room, clean without smells. Check in was wonderful with Paige and Brett. Their hospitality should be the standard at all hotels. They both were magnificent! Had drinks at the bar during happy hour. The guy singing and playing guitar was really good. Bartender was great to talk to. Made us feel like we were locals. They have a made-to-order breakfast that was included with the stay and Kelsi was super nice taking our order and serving our food. We were extremely tired after we checked in and decided stay in and watch some movies. They dvd players in the rooms and current releases at the front desk. We watched Venom and Bohemian Rhapsody. Paige also gave us some popcorn for the movies.... Overall, our stay could not have been better. Clean room and a wonderful staff... You can't go wrong. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here........

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rgadzooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you very much for all the personal compliments and the great review. It is always nice to know that our hard work and dedication to excellent service is recognized and appreciated by wonderful guests like you. I am especially thrilled with your particular review because Paige, Kelsi, and Brett are our kids. O'Cairns Inn & Suites is our family business and seeing them all named on the same review makes my wife and I proud. I am also proud of the rest of our staff for making sure that everything was top notch. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019

My mom booked a double queen room for the night while we visited my Grandparents in Vandenberg Village. We were traveling with a 3 year old and a 1 year old so I was a little nervous that it wasn't a big chain hotel since I've not had great experiences with 'mom and pop' hotels in the past.

We pulled into O'Cairns charmingly decorated Christmas wonderland around 8 pm and were greeted by a very sweet woman at the front desk who offered us free drinks and ice cream. We were also given tickets for the bar's happy hour (which went until 11 pm!) as well as for our made to order breakfast the following morning. We were able to easily change our room from an upstairs room to a downstairs room upon check-in as well (so that the kids weren't stomping on people's ceilings) and parked directly in front of our room, no problem. We weren't able to hear any of our neighbors during our stay, so I hope nobody had to hear my excited children.

Upon entering the room, we found a tidy place to spend the night and popped our free ice cream into our full-size refrigerator while we got our stuff brought in. Although the room was fairly basic, the beds were very comfortable and such amenities as a coat rack, a fancy, plush computer chair at the desk, and a lit, magnified mirror for doing your makeup made it feel like they were anticipating all of their guest's needs. There were a couple of little things like the back of the remote being taped up since the back was missing, and one of the bed liners below the mattress that had some questionable stains, but overall our experience was absolutely wonderful. It felt like instead of upgrading the rooms and pouring money into fancy modern furniture, they were spending their budget on really wonderful amenities that made their guests feel valued and comfortable.

We got wine and margaritas from the bar and were able to take them back to our room, although I could have stayed and listened to the live music for another hour, and the breakfast the next morning was absolutely wonderful. It was also nice that check out was at 11 so that we didn't feel rushed to get to breakfast.

Overall, I was SO impressed and will definitely be booking here again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LydiaVina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Wow! I am impressed with your review. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and recognized our efforts to provide our guests with premium services and comfortable accommodations. Thank you very much for all the compliments. Hopefully we will see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

This is our go to spot when we are in the area. We come here several times a year when we visit the grandchildren. The staff is always friendly and assist the guests. The hotel is older but the grounds are well maintained and the rooms are nicely furnished. The rooms include a DVD player and they have free movies at the desk to choose from. They also have free drinks at the lobby along with popcorn. They have a happy hour for the guests and on Friday and Saturday they have live music in the lounge. Made to order breakfast with lots of choices. Looking forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stays with us. It is always good to see familiar faces and it's great to know that you keep coming back. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

Home like comfort, large rooms with recliners. HBO, 62 channels,, wifi, refrigerators and microwave ovens, comfy beds. Quite location, central location close to downtown and local restaurants. Free on site breakfast cooked to order. Swim pool. Reasonable rates.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bud4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2018

Our reviews mean everything to us. Not only because we like being one of the best rated hotels in Lompoc, but mainly because it makes our family proud that we offer a product that our guests appreciate. Thank you very much for your business and your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018

We love O'Cairns! It is our spot whenever we come back home to Lompoc. The rooms are not modern, but they're clean and comfortable - I've noticed so many new hotel rooms that don't have shelves to put things. Not so here. Two luggage racks - THANK YOU! Why do hotels now only give you one? The free cooked-to-order breakfasts are delicious, the happy hour (two free drinks) is always enjoyable (live music Friday and Saturday!) - free water and sodas, popcorn, and ice cream bars! Family-style warmth you'll never find at the big chains. Thanks for making our stay so pleasurable - we'll be back.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daledrake83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. It is great to know that you recognize and appreciate our efforts to provide a few little extras that set us apart from the chain hotels. My family and staff work very hard every day to ensure that our guests have a good experience at our little Inn. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews