We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“most awesome stay i've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
O'Cairns Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“most awesome stay i've ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2006

I have just returned from a 3 week stay at the Best Western on Ocean RD. in Lompoc, California. The hotel is magnificent and I have never experienced such incredible service before. It was so lovely that it was hard to drag myself away from the hotel to go to other area's of interest.
gene and sherry go way out their way to make sure your comfort and needs are satisfied.
i have not only determined that this is the only place i will stay when i'm in lLompoc, but ive made 2 great friends of gene and sherry. thank you very much.

Helpful?
1 Thank GW1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    111
    28
    9
    6
See reviews for
102
147
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2006

I agree with all the good reviews. Stayed here because of the reviews - glad I read them - thanks again TA Advisors.

Extremely polite check in staff, free DVD rentals, free laundry, great chair in the room, awesome bed. Excellent stay. Nice to see places really do it right - and the facility was in excellent shape.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wincherr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2006

O'cairn's Inn is a Tropical Paradise in sunny California. The whole staff is very friendly and always responsive to our needs. We spend months at a time in Lompoc, Gene, Sherry, and the staff make it feel like a home away from home. It is like a family reunion every time we stay there. The rooms are tastefully decorated, always clean, and packed with amenities. The pool area is a tropical island paradise setting with all the comforts of your own backyard. I highly recommend the O'Cairn's Inn, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Christopher Griffin

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2006

What frienly people. Any thing we asked for we got. From pool tables to poker tables. The staff made our stay here very enjoyable. My stays here for Rocket launches will remain to be this establishment in the future. Many thanks to Gene and his staff.

  • Stayed March 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast, CA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2005

We live in Lompoc, but needed a place to stay for a couple nights while having renovations done on our house. The O'Cairns Inn turned out to be an excellent choice. Beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and included a microwave, refridgerator, cd player, and hair dryer. The pool area was clean and they included a nice breakfast in the lobby. I would certainly recommend it to friends who come to stay in the area.

Helpful?
6 Thank dadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2005

Well I stayed with my son, who is 11 and my daughter who is 10 at the hotel. It has been a couple of months since saying at the hotel and my kids are still saying it is the best hotel in california. Gene Baker greeted us at the hotel and asked me if everything was okay in the room. I told him that my kids had packed their x-box, but did not know how to hook it up to the t.v. A few minutes later Mr. Baker knocked on our door and delivered his own personal v.c.r. so that my kids could hook up and play their x-box on the t.v. I could not beleive it! Mr. Baker is very personable and went out of his way to make us feel at home! The fridge was stocked with groceries and Mr. Baker gave us great tips on where to eat! He even envited us to a free pool side BBQ where we had plenty to eat and a great time! I read the review from the negative lady and can ohonestly say that it had to be her fault she wasnt happy and believe she made up those things about Mr. Baker. My kids and I highly recommend the O cairns Inn in Lompoc!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
1.9 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
17.6 mi away
Wine Valley Inn & Cottages
17.6 mi away
The Landsby
The Landsby
#2 of 10 in Solvang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Cairns Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Cairns Inn & Suites

Property: O'Cairns Inn & Suites
Address: 940 East Ocean Avenue, Lompoc, CA 93436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — O'Cairns Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Lompoc Wine Ghetto, Surf and Jalama Beaches, and the famous community of Solvang, the O'Cairns Inn & Suites proudly offers a wide array of amenities at comfortably reasonable rates. Our guests enjoy a delicious cook to order breakfast each morning, Monday-Friday 5am-9am & Saturday and Sundays 7am-10:30am, and enjoy complimentary drinks during our Happy Hour, Sun-Thur from 5pm-8pm plus Friday and Saturday from 6pm-10pm. Our rooms are roomy and home-like, and include large flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, dvd players, pillow top mattresses, full size pillows, and some even have leather recliners. O'Cairns Inn & Suites is a family owned and operated hotel and our goal is to treat our guests like extended family. We are a dog friendly hotel that offers certain allocated rooms for dogs at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your O'Cairns Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Cairns Inn And Suites
o`Cairns Hotel Lompoc
Best Western Lompoc
Lompoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing