We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$141
Priceline$141
Hotels.com$141
FindHotel$141
eDreams$141
Orbitz.com$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
124
34
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour pool table front desk cooked to order breakfast full size drink tickets place to stay free breakfast comfortable beds waffles bacon one night stay lompoc area vandenberg afb recliner microwave soda
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 486 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016

We stayed one night at the hotel in 6-Aug-2016. Lompoc is located on Road 1 so the location suited us very much.
To tell the truth, this is an average hotel, but we liked it because of its warm hospitality and its nice atmosphere. Lots of things are included: soft drinks, fruit, coffee and snacks.
They serve a special breakfast which is a combination of restaurant style with a waitress takes an order and a buffet with coffee and additions. It was excellent and we loved it!
The hotel is recommended if Lompoc is on your trip route.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suzi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Your compliments about our hospitality and nice atmosphere is appreciated. My family and staff work very hard to ensure that our guests get the very best service, amenities, and accommodations possible. Thank you for your review and your recommendation to others.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The O'Cairns is a wonderful place! We checked in late, after being treated poorly at the Red Roof Inn up the street. The staff was professional and polite and provided a good value for the time we stayed. We ended up staying 2 nights rather than one. The room was clean, they provided free soda, free drinks at happy hour and a free breakfast. I'll definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at our hotel. I am certainly pleased that we were able to accommodate you and it is great to know that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

When you spend $180/night for a room, you expect to get something more than a spiffed up Motel 6, but that's what we felt we got when we stepped in our room. It appeared clean and the bed was comfortable, but the room needed updating. The décor screamed "motel" and the bath towels might have come from a prison supply company. That said, the staff was very friendly and professional, and they offer a lot of "perks"; free breakfast, 2 free drinks in the bar, free water, soda and snacks. I would have preferred they save that money and offer a better rate on the room or nicer accommodations, but I'm sure those things are a big hit with a lot of people.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanY091
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thank you for the compliments and the constructive criticism. Our goal is to provide the best possible accommodations and service at a reasonable rate. Our property is not new but our rooms are kept clean and in good repair. Additionally, a large majority of our rooms have been updated and we are continuously making improvements. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Your suggestions and valued insight will help us make things better for future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

After a long drive and hitting 3 other disappointing motels in Lompoc, and about to give up and drive home to Orange County, we checked this place out and were blown away by the service; Fruit, ice cream, popcorn and choice of current DVD's for a movie night in our room! Wow. Then it got better: Clean, fresh room with full size frig (didn't need all that space but were impressed), Big flat screen TV for our movies, quality big cushy recliner to kick back and watch movies. Sink and bathtub had fancy folded towels and tissues like on a cruise ship. cool.
Next morning… dining room breakfast on real plates and silverware. Custom omelets to order, killer waffles and fruit salad with fresh and ripe fruit. (don't see that everywhere). If we come back to Lompoc, this will be our default go-to place.

Room tip: We were 2nd floor which was quiet and we had the best night of our vacation.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

It is great to know that we were able to provide you with a quality stay. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your consideration for your future stays in Lompoc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

Comfortable bed. Full sized refrigerator. Very clean. Card for some wine at the bar. This is a comfortable place, not glamourous. Seems to be family run and everyone is very helpful. Computer in the lobby (it was fine one night and dreadfully slow the next morning). Complimentary bottled water or soda. Safe area, near restaurants and fast food.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CNolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OCAIRNS_MANAGEMENT, Owner at O'Cairns Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

My family and staff try very hard to provide our guests with the best service, amenities and accommodations possible. I read and share all of our reviews with my entire staff because it allows us to determine what we are doing right and where we need to improve. We appreciate your valuable insight and positive review about your stay with us. Thank You-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews