We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No hotel or inn has all this - NONE!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
O'Cairns Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Bet you can't name a hotel, motel, inn, or B&B that has clean rooms, comfortable beds, heated swimming pool, FREE LONG-DISTANCE phone calls, FREE Happy Hour, and a FREE cooked-to-order breakfast that includes any kind of omelet, including Eggs Benedict, waffles, pancakes, and sides like bacon, sausage, corn beef hash, or a PORK CHOP - all for under $100. Incredible, you say? Well, incredible it was for us this past February 2013. Long May They Prosper (but I don't see how).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalPoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 417 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

When was the last time you stayed at a hotel that offered free ice cream? We stay at O'Cairns in Lompoc one night every year while biking on a charity ride from San Francisco to Los Angeles. And we're too tired to take advantage of all the nice things this place offers. Nice swimming pool. Free DVD movies in the rooms. Nice snacks (fruit as well as ice cream). Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the O'Cairns Inn and Suites in Lompoc California recently. This was our third stay at this charming Inn. The management is friendly and helpful. The room (we stayed in one of the suites) was clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. We enjoyed watching the DVD's (free) from the Inn's collection. The breakfast is made to order from a full menu, and was absolutely delicious. The Inn is conveniently located about a half a mile from the main strip in town where there is a variety of shopping venues. We also received vouchers to use the nearby gym. We cannot say enough good things about this "home away from home!"

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed at the O'Cairns Inn & Suites because we were skydiving at Skydive Santa Barbara the following morning. The room was nice & clean. The staff was very friendly and even recommending a local bar to go to. Which was a ton of fun. Breakfast the next morning was delicious and the staff again were very friendly! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giselle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed for a brief wine country visit. The hotel is one of the best in the area and the best value. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room, the service and the expansive breakfast in their modern dining room. Dinner choices are difficult in Lompoc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rontripad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This Inn is a jewel. Accomodations outstanding, very comfortable beds, upgraded TV's, computer access etc. I've been to lots of hotels and this Inn is equal to JW's and/or Westin's the staff from front desk, Dominic to evening staff Kaitlyn and the dining staff Lindsey are the most professional, efficient and accomodating of any place I've stayed. Well done people !!! I expect to bring my Santa Barbara golf group there this summer !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for two nights while we were visiting family at Thanksgiving. I don't know the history of this hotel but it has the feel of a property that used to be part of a chain and is now independent. The grounds were decorated for Christmas and the outside areas were well cared for. We took advantage of some of the treats in the lobby and the staff was always friendly. The room (one king bed) had plenty of space, and while a full-size refrigerator was more than we needed it's almost always helpful to have some sort of fridge in the room. All in all, the room was quite clean and it was comfortable. Not many people were staying here so it's hard to generalize about the sound level. Things were basically quiet but once someone started showering in a nearby room we were pretty much done sleeping. Still, there was little by way of street noise or other distractions. Note that this is a motel-ish property in the sense that the doors are accessed from outside (no hallways). Parking was fine. The breakfast menu is pretty impressive -- when they say 'cooked to order' they mean it. Portions were generous and the food was good. Really a nice touch. The eating area includes a bar and a pool table, and seems like a place that someone might enjoy if they were away from home for a while. No one is interested in this, but if they painted the doors and put more modern looking numbers on them it would probably liven things up a bit (it's got a bit of a throwback look).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josephkmoodlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
1.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lompoc
1.9 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
17.8 mi away
Hotel Corque
Hotel Corque
#1 of 11 in Solvang
839 reviews
14.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buellton/Santa Ynez Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to O'Cairns Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about O'Cairns Inn & Suites

Address: 940 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $145 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — O'Cairns Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to Vandenberg Air Force Base, the Lompoc Wine Ghetto, Surf and Jalama Beaches, and the famous community of Solvang, the O'Cairns Inn & Suites proudly offers a wide array of amenities at comfortably reasonable rates. Our guests enjoy a delicious cook to order breakfast each morning, Monday-Friday 5am-9am & Saturday and Sundays 7am-10:30am, and enjoy complimentary drinks during our Happy Hour, Sun-Thur from 5pm-8pm plus Friday and Saturday from 6pm-10pm. Our rooms are roomy and home-like, and include large flat screen TV's, refrigerators, microwaves, dvd players, pillow top mattresses, full size pillows, and some even have leather recliners. O'Cairns Inn & Suites is a family owned and operated hotel and our goal is to treat our guests like extended family. We are a dog friendly hotel that offers certain allocated rooms for dogs at an additional charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your O'Cairns Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o`Cairns Hotel Lompoc
o`Cairns Inn And Suites
Best Western Lompoc
Lompoc Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing