We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
“Nice hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

You get what you pay for with this hotel. The outside looked okay but the rooms were newly renovated with hardwood floor, granite counters in the bathroom, and has flat-screen TVs. The bed was comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was also nice and friendly. My only complaint would be poor wifi connection and the water in the shower did not warm up enough. The neighbors can also be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    92
    69
    25
    18
See reviews for
74
82
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Pros:
Clean, non-smoking room was absolutely non-smoking
Newly renovated with hardwood floors
New clean bathroom
Seems to be in an okay area.
Good Wifi signal, new LCD TV
Excellent firm bed with clean linens

Cons:
Simple carb-full breakfast, better to just skip it. OJ was good and not watered down though.
No elevator
Edge of city, not by much.
Lots of Road noise.

What kept it from being perfect--Those storm shutters do not shut out the light and there is a light right in front of the window! Only got 4 hours of sleep due to light pollution!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
Level Contributor
87 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

I was a bit skeptical looking at the outside, but took a chance, and the price helped with the decision. The office staff was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and was pleasantly surprised. The room had been completely updated. Wood floors, granite bathroom counter, walk-in shower and a great bed! The bed was so comfortable, I wish I could've slipped it in my back pocket. The shower was a corner unit and a bit small for me, but it did it's job. We'd plan to eat in Solvang, but stopped in for a quick bite to hold us over. Waffles, mini muffins and sweet bread, cereal, juice, coffee & tea. Had it included breakfast meat, I would've been happy to eat there and save the money. At check out, I told the office person I wish I'd booked my second night here and if I'm ever back, this is where I'll stay. The only down point is they do not have a workout room, but the bed makes up for it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

I booked this hotel relying on all the good reviews I read. It is a nice little motel for the price. We got there late at night and luckily it was before they close for the night. Yes, a motel actually closes! The place doesn't look like much from the outside but the room was very nice. It was remodeled and was very comfortable. There was crown moulding, wood shutters, and plush carpet. The room was a little on the small side with two double beds taking up most of the space. The bathroom was decent but the shower is rather small. The shower was the only unpleasant part of my stay. I checked out the free continental breakfast but opted to just get on the road. It was a standard breakfast spread. Oh, and the hotel had not reopened by the time we left at 8am. I guess being in a somewhat small town that kind of thing must be normal.

I would stay here again if I'm ever in that area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carissa125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

We did not expect anything from that hotel; we only wanted a place to sleep.
From the outside, it looks OK, and then, once in our room, we found it very clean and even very cute. Everything was renovated and, even though it is small, we had everything needed; Fridge, Hair Blower, Iron, towels, etc.

Very good quality/price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzzzzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reseda
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Pretty clean room, neighbors were noisy. Like the remodel. Lobby was ok, service wasn't the greatest. Kinda dingy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aimee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
2.0 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Quality Inn Santa Ynez Valley
14.3 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#2 of 8 in Buellton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
17.3 mi away
King Frederik Inn
King Frederik Inn
#6 of 10 in Solvang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn

Property: Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Address: 1415 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7051 (Formerly Travelodge Lompoc California)
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Travel Lodge Lompoc
Lompoc Travel Lodge
Lompoc Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing