We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“***Must Read*** Horrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My husband and a co worker stayed there last week and the room was under their own personal debit card but their company name was on file. There was a pen stain that was on the sheet that was already there, but my husband didn't think about
saying anything. He figured it was washed and just put on that way. Well the manager, who has absolutly no customer service, called my husbands boss by mistake and led him to believe that his credit card was charged with the damage. She called the wrong person and when we tried to get down to the bottom of things with her she just kept hanging up the phone and said "take me to court" and that my husband was lying about the pen mark on the sheets. After she kept hanging up on my husband I called to get her HR number or customer care number after not giving us the owners name or any information. She gave me the number then asked if I was with "that guy" and hung up on me when I was couteous and kind to her.

Unless with a NEW manager we will let everyone know how horrible this place has been. I've contacted the corporation and we are persuing pay reimbursement for loss of pay my husband has missed due to this matter.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Kayla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 269 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank PATRICIA H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I booked this place because it was recently renovated. It looked nice from the pics online and from reviews it got. Unfortunately I think the reviewers were either blind or were paid to give their comments because nothing's good about it. The renovation itself was done very poorly. They used nice materials and the decor was tasteful but the work done was very poor. What a waste of money! They must"ve paid some unexperienced handyman to put things together: hot & cold faucets are backwards, rubber door stops & wall protectors were simply painted over, granite countertop in bath does not wrap all around (wood plank showing), shower curtain is inadequate to keep water in the small shower stall, carpet was dirty and stained and still had wood shavings all over and the room reeked like gasoline or some chemical. The beds were also uncomfortable and the covers were filthy (and they're white???) Hotel was located in the corner of busy Highway 1 and I had to pay extra (in cash) to get our room switched somewhere quiter. Needless to say we didn't get any rest at all. Continental breakfast was paltry and once most of the guests have left they didn"t even bother putting one out the day we were leaving. Also, the next room we moved into had a desk but no chair at all??? not even decorated??? Wyndham advertised this hotel as focusing on providing comfortable accomodations and friendly service...OF WHICH I FOUND NONE AT ALL. Pay extra $20 a night and get something decent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JONNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank jAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank JOHN T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

The rooms are very cute and comfy. The bed is very comfortable. There is a fridge, iron, microwaves and coffee machine. Wifi is free. The night was very quiet. The room was very clean and the furniture looked recent. The bathroom is cute. Nothing was wrong at all so i'll rate this hotel 5 stars.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
Thank SandrineRamdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Evelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lompoc
2.0 mi away
Lompoc Valley Inn & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lompoc
1.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Lompoc Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Solaire Inn and Suites
Solaire Inn and Suites
#11 of 21 in Santa Maria
91 reviews
21.1 mi away
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
The Historic Santa Maria Inn
#3 of 21 in Santa Maria
855 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
Pea Soup Andersen's Inn
#3 of 8 in Buellton
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn

Address: 1415 E Ocean Ave, Lompoc, CA 93436-7051 (Formerly Travelodge Lompoc California)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Lompoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Lompoc
Price Range: $61 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lotus of Lompoc - A Great Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lompoc Hotel Lompoc
Travel Lodge Lompoc
Lompoc Travelodge
Lompoc Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing